We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mission Trip Stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
“Mission Trip Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We come as a group to this hotel after a mission trip into Mexico. They were ready for us, checked us in quickly and we were able to enjoy the evening. Hot tub and pool were enjoyed, and walking distance to Pizza for group dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Life Point Chur... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
The Best Western Capistrano Inn values our relationship and appreciates your business. Our staff and I love welcoming Life Point Church and caring for all your lodging needs. We will continue to do everything we can to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Pizza is a favorite of mine as well as I will often walk over there for lunch or to some of the other great choices downtown in our very quaint and historical city. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    110
    59
    25
    24
See reviews for
94
97
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilmar, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights ...bed very comfortable .....breakfast in the morning loved the new pancake maker plenty of variety. requested a lower level room with no problems, only staircase. Used their shuttle to take us uptown. Can't wait till all the construction is complete on new overpass

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank laurettel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The refrigerator/freezer was noisy which was annoying at night when trying to sleep. I could hear just about every step from the room above so that woke me up a few times during the night. It didn't bother anyone else. The Inn is next to the freeway so there is freeway noise but it wasn't a problem for us. In front of the Inn, there is road construction and heavy traffic on Ortega Hwy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Velia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a quality hotel for the moey and the location just off the Ortega HWY exit is perfect. At the time of my stay there is contruction which makes it difficult to exit but its worth staying here. I stayed in a room with a balcony which made it especially nice. The break feast is very good and worth staying for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank videorudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We wanted a hotel near the mission, so we picked this one. I read the reviews, but the draw of the location made me disregard the negative comments. This hotel isn't great and it's a tad run down, but the worst part is the noise.
I can hear every word of a conversation happening in the hall outside my door. I was woken up by the snoring of the man sleeping above us. In the morning I could easily hear the guy next to us urinating in his toilet. I wasn't looking for luxury, but I was hoping for standard privacy and quiet.
I would never stay here again. Glad our was a one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will always do our best to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. In room privacy is a high priority of ours and we will not allow this to be compromised. I apologize for the noise issue during your stay. We generally do not hear comments that are reflective of yours however we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience. We are disappointed we failed to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Juan Capistrano hotels

Coos Bay, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Everything was clean, the staff was helpful and considerate. Breakfast was good. I was hoping for biscuits and gravy or scrambled eggs, and there wasn't any, but the rest of it was well-presented, the area was kept clean, and the food itself was very good. This motel met the what we have come to expect from Best Western, and we are very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan Capistrano
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dana Point San Juan Capistrano
Residence Inn Dana Point San Jua...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
3.6 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn

Property: BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn
Address: 27174 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn- The Swallows Resting Place. Discover why the city of San Juan Capistrano is a must see travel destination when you stay at this property located just two blocks from historical Mission San Juan Capistrano®. With easy access to the 5 freeway and our Central location between Los Angeles and San Diego the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn makes it easy to enjoy the area's many attractions. We believe location matters a lot. Located just Four miles from beautiful Orange County beaches and near Top attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm®, Soak City® Water Park, Disneyland®, California Adventure® and SeaWorld® this property offers the location at an affordable rate. Mission San Juan Capistrano® various events bring guests to our hotel year-round. However, our hospitality, spacious cool rooms and Best Western amenities are what make guests feel at home. This hotel boasts the friendliest service in town, and we're committed to making you feel welcomed and comfortable. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn will also appreciate this hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Costco® Wholesale, Wal-Mart®, Quest Diagnostics®, Mission Viejo Hospital, The Shops at Mission Viejo® and many more. Book your BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn room today! Enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capistrano Hotel San Juan Capistrano
Best Western San Juan Capistrano
San Juan Capistrano Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing