We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muy delicioso, Local favorite.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricardo's Place

Ricardo's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
capo beach. ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Muy delicioso, Local favorite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Employees are friendly, great quality Mexican food. Owner Ricardo is always around, as are his family members. We usually call ahead and take order to go. Always take advantage of 20% off entire bill coupon from Pennysaver over and over (they never take it).

My favorites include:
Lrg Caldo de Pollo (Mexican Chicken Soup)
Camarones y Pescado Ceviche Tostadas (abundant and delicious!)
Lrg Caldo de Pescado (Fish soup)

Soup includes side of tortillas, aguacates, cilantro/onions, rice, queso, & of course chips & salsa. Squeeze in some lime and add some Sriracha and it is 100% bliss!

Gracias para todos Ricardo!

See you next week.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank capoheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in OC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

What's not to love! Delicious food, HUGE portions, low prices, good service, decorative and spacious atmosphere, great location and easy parking. My favorite Mexican restaurant and one of my favorite restaurants. Forget what they call it but I love the zucchini filled with chicken or beef and if you ask they'll do half and half.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank USJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano
Level Contributor
208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Authenic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent food service and prices. Always busy and easy to see why, esppecially for dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I love their Caldo de Camarones an my wife always eats the Camarones del Diablo.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank socal55wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem, just off the freeway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We frequently travel from LA to San Diego and time our trips so we can stop at Ricardo's for a meal--breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The lunches are particularly economical, and the food is terrific. Especially the Enchilada Mole and the Shrimp enchilada.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank River813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricardo's Place also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Ricardo's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing