We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place and sitting outdoors under a starry night”
Review of Sundried Tomato

Sundried Tomato
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 10/13
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Verdugo
Transit: Amtrak/bus
Description: Upbeat California cuisine, served in a smart casual environment. The restaurant has a long and creative wine list at reasonable pricing, happy hour, brunch, and lovely patio seating. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took several family members here for dinner. We had a good server who knew his stuff and served us quickly without being intrusive. Wine choices were good and not overpriced.

I enjoyed the fried calamari steak fingers, and the Surf and Turf. My wife had a salad and the chicken pot pie. Our grand nephew who is 7 really liked the kids fillet steak and for $12 such a good deal.

Parking is easy in the nearby garage or on the street and the restrooms were spotless and that says a lot.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisinkingwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have eaten here in the past but this time we chose to eat in the bar. The happy hour hors d'oeuvres menu was incredible and we feasted on three different hors d'oeuvres for dinner. The chicken spring rolls, the calamari sliders, and the duck taquitos word delicious. I highly recommend this happy hour!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DanaPointGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dinner with the family this week. Great food and drinks. Nice Happy Hour ! Indoor or out. In the heart of town.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We go to the location in San Juan Capistrano.
Service is terrific,menu always something for everyone. Not a bad choice. The only reason that I don't give it 5 stars was that the last experience was not good. it is a small place ...which is fine but there was a large party sitting across the room celebrating a birthday.. So loud that we could not hear at all. We asked the waiter to maybe politely ask the "ladies" to tone down just a bit...Well, he didn't and really spoiled a good meal on our special evening...We will return though!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aviationguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Last Saturday August 3rd. we happened to stop in at the Sundried Tomato restaurant in San Juan Capistrano, and I am happy to tell everyone, the experience was wonderful. We were at Happy Hour (3-6), but will return for dinner. the menu looked inviting.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundried Tomato also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Sundried Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing