We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Setting but medioicre food”
Review of Sarducci's Capistrano Depot - CLOSED

Sarducci's Capistrano Depot
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Setting but medioicre food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great setting but mediocre food. If you love Italian food you may want to try elsewhere. You may want to go there for the atmosphere and eat a salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3522Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    62
    36
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love happy hour here”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the patio here at Sarducci's. It has a fountain and is very pretty. I go there often for happy hour. They also have a great little mystery theatre production monthly. The train is pretty loud on the patio, but it comes maybe once during your stay, and its kinda entertaining. food is great, pasta is my favorite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OCEquestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistantly Superior”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After over 30 years of enjoying Sarducci's great food and fine service, we had another top quality experience. Dennis and Tom do a great job of running this restaurant. Dana, Craig and Charlotte are wonderful friendly servers. Try the Lamb Wellington, it is to die for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just try it!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would have not given this place much credit because of its location being a touristy one. However, after going here a couple of times, I experienced very good service, really good food in a really nice atmosphere. There desserts are great too. We had such a hard time picking one that we ended up taking a second one home for later. The lemon cake is delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garden_Isle_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Weekend visit to the So Cal area”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

In town visiting family earlier in the year. Meet the sister and her family for lunch at the restaurant. We were lucky enough to get a table outside on the patio. Beautiful sunny day right by the train. Food was delicious, a little pricey but I think that's just the area. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyinChicago45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarducci's Capistrano Depot also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing