We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Golondrinas

Las Golondrinas
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything is good but if you like chile rellenos then I recommend you try that. I think I have pretty much covered their entire menu as it is walking distance for me. Chile Rellenos is what guests I have taken seem to remember the most.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick mexican food!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great place for quick tacos, etc. Always get it to take out never have eaten there. Good food but not like going to a real restaurant.....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank plumber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“La Madre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place pulls it out of the park and over the Monster. Always a line, always good. Great for parties as well.

Helpful?
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Mexican take out food in San Juan Capsitrano, Dana Point, San Clemente, and Laguna Niguel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I go here at least once a week for either lunch or dinner. I have been to all four of their establishments and what you get is tasty and priced right. It is a favorite of Mexican laborers as well as locals. I almost hate to review the place because you already have to stand in line to get your food ordered. They will also cater your party. My favorites are carnitas tacos(only$1.25 on Taco Tuesday), nachos, and green chili pork burrito.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank socal55wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

This place has good food at affordable prices. The Big Dave burrito is enough to share!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank thinktime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Golondrinas also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Las Golondrinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing