We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Inn

Cedar Creek Inn
26860 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-3236
949-240-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Camino Real
San Clemente
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this place, the wait staff is friendly and the food is delicious and you can't beat the atmosphere espcially if you sit outside in the beautiful California sunshine. Dont for get to get a martini, they too are delicious

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Frye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
san diego
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and it's generally very good. Love the outdoor patio with fountain. Service can be hit and miss, but overall it's a great restaurant

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close to the Mission”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The meal my mother and I had was adequate - perhaps it was just what we ordered. The wait staff was SO NICE and friendly - made us feel like locals rather than the tourists that we were. The portions were good. I would go again, but just watch what you order - nothing too exotic or interesting - stick with the basics

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Montypythons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

You can't go wrong at the Cedar Creek Inn. We've gone many times with friends for lunch and have always been pleased. Their menu is great, the food fantastic, service very good and the location is perfect. Sit outside and experience San Juan Capistrano's mission from just across the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank socal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, Ca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, great service & food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

After a very disappointing lunch at Montage we were ready for something good and this cozy restaurant delivered. Whenever you're in Orange County you have to be prepared for waits and a busy atmosphere. Cedar Creek is busy on a Friday nite but they are attentive and the food comes quickly. We enjoyed this place for the warmth and casual dining experience. We will come again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debinmonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Inn also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Cedar Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing