We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

ZOOMARS Petting Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're one of a kind and hay bales of fun. We're good times, friendly animals and the happiest folks you'll ever meet. For the past 30 years our little zoo has charmed more than three million visitors
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This place I great for young kids. I took my 16 month old daughter and she loved it! You can feed the animals, ride the small train, take a pony ride, play in the corn pit and on their new play structure. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a little pricey for what you get, but worth it. Groupon runs deals all the time, so that is helpful. Also go early. It is less crowded, not as hot and the animals are still hungry. I would recommend Zoomars and will for sure be back again this summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moosie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    23
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun for the young grandkids”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Small family petting zoo. Low key. Up close experience for the kids. Visit them on Facebook for updates.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank utahwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral city
Level Contributor
147 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for kids & parents!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited Los rips park first and then walked over to Zoomars which was a real treat!
Very nice people and well kept animals (otherwise I wouldn't support it). My toddler rode a pony, the train, pet bunnies, sheep, llamas, guinea pigs, goats, donkeys, etc. She absolutely loved it and I enjoyed myself watching her and all of the other kids!
The facility was very clean and animals looked well-cared for.
Would recommend it and will go back again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mobro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“For the Kids”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A very nice petting zoo and ponies to ride. The kids love it here. It is only an hour of entertainment and perfect of the very little kids. Older kids will be bored pretty quickly.

Jump in the huge pile of corn, feed the goats and other animals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaisingTheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
401 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great for small kids”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is on a side street in downtown San Juan Capistrano and is really good for small children. We went with a 2-year-old and she was delighted with the close contact with the guinea pigs, goats and other hungry animals, which we were able to feed with the purchase of greens when we came in. there's not all that much to do, but it seems like it and the animals seem happy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZOOMARS Petting Zoo also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to ZOOMARS Petting Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing