We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break time place.”

Hidden House Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Break time place.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I am always here, almost everyday. I like the outdoors settings. And it's in Los Rios, after a cup of coffee I walk around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hand crafted and cared for coffee”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of OC's in house roasters and the coffee was great! Pasties and baked goods are home made daily and quite delicious and very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank luggageliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee House”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped by the Hidden House Coffee for an espresso, and ended up purchasing a bag of Brazilian coffee beans to take home. The espresso was very nice, and the atmosphere in the coffee house is very welcoming. We sat on the porch, and watched the world go by for a few minutes. It was a beautiful day in San Juan Capistrano.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugs-LewSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Best Chai Tea Latte Ever!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This coffee house located in an old quaint house in the beautiful Los Rios District (California's oldest neighborhood) is amazing. I am not a coffee drinker, my drink of choice is hot chai tea lattes and hands down I had the best one I have ever tasted at Hidden House. My mom bought a coffee while she was there and said it was really good. It's located right across from the railroad tracks. So if you are ever down in that neighborhood do stop for a coffee or a cuppa tea, you will not regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere, speciality coffee.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Once we got into the house we've already liked the atmosphere with its welcoming decoration and the special aroma. The indoor seats are limited but certainly you'd enjoy the view of the station from the outdoor patio. Their house blend espresso is a must try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden House Coffee also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Hidden House Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing