We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Bad To The Bone

Bad To The Bone
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything we had was great. All staff were really friendly. You order at a window and they bring the food to your table. Good classic country playing (Brooks and Dunn). Balsamic dressing perfect. The pulled pork nachos were really the best nachos I've had. Great Mac n cheese. And unlike a previous reviewer, I loved the corn bread with the super honey butter. We were disappointed they had run out of brisket. I will return next time I'm in Cali.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uoprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meat!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the combo plate, but always like the beef and pulled pork best. Great sweet potato fries! Small bar.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good to the Bone”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

real good BBQ, one of the best in OC for sure. Our favorites include the brisket and the ribs. Beans are delicious too. Corn muffins are always fairly bland and dry however. While the food is good, the service here really needs attention. Atmosphere is not too bad, but could be improved. They crammed a bar into the restaurant and it's way to close to the dining room in my opinion. When its busy you might have to grab a spot close to bar with all that comes from people drinking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ponch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a terrible resturaunt, Go elsewhere, ANYWHERE”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a horrible restaurant. Overpriced food, mediocre at best. Terrible service. The busboys started clearing our table while we were still eating? I complained to the owner, his response "well we must be doing something right, because we are so busy" how arrogant is that? Never going there again...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JareddMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must have BBQ”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you're visiting Laguna Beach, Dana Point, even Newport Beach, it's worth a little drive to this down home cozy country bbq restaurant located just outside the quaint town of San Juan Capistrano. I love this place, and so do many others from all walks of life. You'll see the local cowboys & ranchers, high end beach dwellers, students, and families. The small bar is a hangout to eat & watch sports. The reasonably priced food is always fantastic and because they have so many regular customers, everything is always freshly made. Try the fabulous macaroni & cheese, pulled pork & brisket. Go there casual & hungry. Reservations not needed. Inside & outside dining. Easy parking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank explore321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad To The Bone also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Bad To The Bone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing