We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”
Review of Fuji Sushi

Fuji Sushi
Ranked #55 of 2,169 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
UK
Level Contributor
215 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Came here once on my own during a work trip, then brought a few colleagues back a couple of nights later. Great rolls. The giant sushi boat very impressive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Found this gem thanks to TripAdvisor!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was with a friend looking for a place to have dinner in San Jose and luckily TripAdvisor pointed us to this amazing sushi place. We shared a combo plate together, with a couple of very nice special rolls (007 and Las Vegas, with clever tempura rolls and nice spicy tuna). The sashmi was the highlight for me: very fresh, well cut with great texture. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge rolls!”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Pictures on the menu, amazing variety of maki. Do not order to many rolls at once. You may other to much...Like we've done.
Good quality price. I would go back living in San Jose.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luthertheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi Ever!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We found Fuji Sushi on TripAdvisor. We had the Avatar roll as another reviewer suggested, Shrimp 4 Two roll and Together (with mango!). They were all the best rolls we have ever had. The fish was fresh, the combinations inventive and delightful. The service was excellent and the restaurant very clean. All in all, a fabulous meal. We wish we had to be in SJ more often to use it as an excuse to dine at Fuji Sushi!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NilesDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get the Uramaki”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Sushifest for two late Saturday Night. Blazing fast, & super friendly service. Parking sketch on Sat eve, but worth it.
Uramaki:
Hawaiian Rainbow Roll: Excellent--Hamachi, Albacore, Ebi, spicy tuna, mango, & macadamia. Oh my
Spicy Country Roll: Excellent & great value--Spicy Tuna, cucumber, seaweed & unagi sauce. yum
Tuna Lover Roll: Cucumber, spicy tuna on top tuna, avocado, tobiko. Another winner

Nigiri:
Hamachi, Saba, Maguro. All super fresh and melt-in your mouth.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Yestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing