We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho Kim Long

Pho Kim Long
Ranked #130 of 2,152 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
224 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Decent Pho”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Yelped this place while I was on business in San Jose. Luckily we arrived early as it gets ridiculously crowded. Food comes out quickly as is the case usually at all Pho restaurants. Food is not bad. Not phenomenal. Environment is super loud. Pretty much have to yell when talking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Pho”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Truly the best tasting pho with the freshest ingredients I've ever had. Really fast service, and they serve a LOT of tables. Bring cash because they don't accept credit cards. I had a bowl of pho, much too large to finish, and a big pot of tea for less than $7.50.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what the pho!?”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

this is the perfect place to come and try pho if its your first time or if you eat it all the time. great flavor and texture.. and as you know that is hard to come by. i try to bring at least on person with me to try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eusebio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif
Level Contributor
222 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The best pho”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've tried many other pho restaurants and even tried to make the pho broth but nothing compares to how good Pho Kim Long's broth tastes. It's very satisfying, especially on a cold day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigpenny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food at a value”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i was introduced by a friend from the area about the place.
The setting is very simple, but the Pho (menu item 3) and the Summer roll was so good.
I could taste the asia-ness in the food there. I like the very generous serving bean sprout and mint that comes with the Pho.
The service was fast and price very down to earth.

I would go back there again when I land in SFO in the future.

I spend 10USD with Tax for the regular bowl of Pho and 2 summer roll

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunbeamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Kim Long also viewed

 

Been to Pho Kim Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing