We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inflexible refund policy. Spend your money elsewhere.”
Review of Pavilion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pavilion Inn
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The company I was visiting and I double booked accommodations. I was at the Days Inn long enough to shower and then checked out. They refused to refund any portion of my multi-day reservation. Orbitz was willing to issue a partial refund. Days Inn was not per their manager Rose. Given their lack of flexibility combined with the room I was provided having a view of cars passing on the freeway a few yards from the window to my room, you may want to spend you hotel dollars elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bartman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Pavilion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

The front desk makes staying here worthwhile. When I arrived, I told the clerk I had an early plane to catch. She asked for permission to schedule a taxi, set up a wake-up call and have the complimentary breakfast opened up half an hour early! The next morning, the breakfast was open early, we received a wake up call on time and the front desk clerk called the taxi company to make sure we were picked up on time. We received service above and beyond anywhere else we have ever stayed--including the 5 star resorts--we didn't have to ask! The room, which was clean and comfortable, cost under $100 per night, which is a tremendous value for the San Jose Area. The hotel is located near San Jose airport next to a freeway, but the noise was not excessive--you can request a room away from the fwy. We parked for free while on our trip; the hotel may start a park and fly program.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishoros, General Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

Thank You for the wonderful review! We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This was one of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. I'm not picky but this was brutal. The first room I was went too wasn't cleaned. I had to walk through a construction zone to get there. In the second room the alarm clock was broken. I called to get a wake up call but they messed it up due to the room change. The Expressway was right outside my "motel" room door so it was noisy. Other guests were noisy at 1am and woke me up. Oh, and the toilet ran non-stop. The last guest left a recommendation card in the room and his stay was worse than mine with the last line of his comment card reading "Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. " You would have thought they would have removed that from the room, but no they were that terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nightmare514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishoros, General Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

I am sorry you had such a terrible experience,I am a little confused as we do not have any construction of any kind going on, I do not know what you are referring to when you state you had to walk through a construction zone, we are not under construction, as far as the other issues you experienced, please call the front desk in the future to let them know what issues you are experiencing so that we may have a chance to correct all issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was not the worst Motel we have stayed in, but it does rate among the bottom feeders. About the only positive thing I can say about this place is that the lobby area gives the appearance of relative cleanliness, and the manager was a good sport in giving us directions.

Other than that, it was hellish. The first room we were given was on the lower floor. The toilet backed up, and the rugs were stained. More disturbing, the door wound't close properly because it looked as if it had been kicked in.

After we complained, the manager seemed a bit peeved, but did give us a third floor room, where we could at least keep an eye on our car. The room (a non smoker) reeked of cigarettes, and there was no hot water in the morning, although oddly enough, there was hot water when we arrived.

The band across the street didn't quit playing until two AM, and we left about 4 hours later, happy to have escaped.

When we asked to have our money refunded, the online person declined, having first told us we could get a refund. It's fortunate that we put the room charges on a credit card, because we will dispute the services.

Please, save your money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caoimhe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishoros, General Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2010

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit with us, please let us know the next itme you visit us when there is an issue so that we can correct it right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Horrible experience. Had a meeting in the morning so decided to stay with Days Inn since its a Wyndham Hotel. But a big no no for this place. They dont have a shuttle. No swimming pool. They rooms have that typical cheap motel type smell. There was nobody at the front desk and after waiting for ten minutes the lady comes back from her smoke break who was apparently not very happy to see me.. Breakfast in the morning was good. Rooms are right next to the freeway so very noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishoros, General Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2010

I am sorry to hear you had such a horrible experience due to the property not having a shuttle or pool, we will be operating a shuttle in the near future but as for a pool, we just do not have the space for one on the property, I am happy to hear you did enjoy breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank tanghero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#49 of 75 in San Jose
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Jose (SJC Airport)
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Inn

Address: 1280 N 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Days Inn San Jose Airport)
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $133 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavilion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport Hotel San Jose
Days Inn San Jose
San Jose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing