We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Jose
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$235
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
479
411
215
104
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
411
215
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe executive loungeparking garageroom servicebusiness tripattending a conferencedowntown areaeasy accesslight railtech museumthe room was niceenjoyed my staysilicon valleyaffinityeventvaletsj
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Loved the modern rooms. Fancy but loud toilets. Lobby was small but serviceable. Did not dine here as it was a short stay before flying out of SJC. Wish they had an airport shuttle. So few in town seem to have shuttle.
Not much to complain about. Would consider staying again. Seems like people come here to party.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the San Jose Hilton last October as we were running the San Jose Rock and Roll Half Marathon. We chose this hotel for the convenient location and the fact we received a discount as we were taking part in the half marathon. The hotel did not disappoint. We ended up having breakfast and evening meals in the hotel which were very nice. The service was good throughout and we didn't have any complaints about anything during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this location for a business trip and the level of service was great. The staff was genuine and caring. The rooms are great and the hotel is located in a convienant location. Everything was in walking distance and I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Damen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel since my high school reunion was being held there. What a great place for that. The service was great, the food was better than expected for a banquet with 150 people. I highly recommend this place for a group or individual. Conveniently located downtown with a light rail stop outside the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was instantly greeted by Jeffrey who proceeded to check me in. I cannot tell you how refreshing his smile was and how helpful he was. He even helped to clear up an overlapping reservation that my company booked. No worries. Throughout my entire stay, not only did he remember my name but he greeted me everyday as if we had known each other for years.

Everyone was extremely courteous and full of local information. Original Joe's is the best restaurant which is one block off of San Carlos. My king bed on the 12th floor was extremely comfortable and the décor was right up my alley. The huge floor lamp that's behind the chair and ottoman is awesome!!!

Ask to be checked in by Jeffrey. He is very thorough and you will not have any problems! I am actually still at the hotel writing this review because he is just that awesome!

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floors of hotels so it's normally pretty quiet. The airport is nearby so you will hear the planes overhead. I was still able to sleep even though I hear everything.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsSouthernTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews