We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near HP Pavillion”
Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Jose
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during Game 7 of the Red Wings/Sharks series (and the Sharks won!!). Located about a 10/15 minute walk from HP Pavillion

This hotel is very busy, lots of people in/out. This hotel also has a charge for parking, $19. Other than that, its a great hotel. The check-in was easy/smooth, staff were courtious and helpful, and the room was clean/spacious.

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel, would stay again for the right occassion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norcal180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

Back in 2008 I stayed at another Hilton that had a bathtub which was very slippery. Imagine how thrilled I was to find that the Hilton San Jose had a anti-skid bathtub mat! I wondered if by any chance corporate had actually taken notice!
Conveniently located adjoining the Convention Center, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were bright and large and the beds were really comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was a short distance to San Jose State as well as many shops and restaurants. If my daughter had chosen San Jose State I would definitely stay in this Hilton again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The hotel pretty old and not clean. Our room was in the 18 floor and airplanes were flogging throw all day and night, that's pretty loud and won't let you sleep. We actualy paid extra for that 'executive' floor but we didnt know about that. Also, be aware that the phone number that appears here for reservation is not of Hilton's but of some India website that reserve the hotel for you! This is our first awful and intolerance experience with reserve a hotel and not be able later to change anything in our reservation. So, we order throw the number here for 4 nights, and when we came to the hotel and not be able to sleep we asked to checkout, but the India website here (hotel.com) was already charging us for all the 4 days! 

Room Tip: Choose hotel not nere the airport
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arieli_olpertased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thoken, Director of Sales at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Dear Arieli Olpertased,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your executive guest room. We have undergone a complete renovation in an effort to ensure the hotel and rooms meet the highest standards.

For future reservations, we recommend using Hilton.com as it offers guests a comprehensive list of booking options and most rates have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Our Hilton team strives to offer superior service to all our hotel guests. We hope that next time you are in San Jose you will consider staying with us again.

Please feel free to email me directly at Thor.Kennedy@Hilton.com to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I had come to be a keynote speaker and to provide a followup workshop. The staff at the Hilton and its sister property across the street, the Crowne Plaza, were very efficient and very friendly. The workshop room was extremely well equipped with great tech staff. The only problem the room was almost too pretty to work in — the windows made it especially hard because of the great view but everyone stayed focused and we got a lot done. Thanks to Virginia Santa Ines and the staff at both locations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTripAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations. My best friend got married here and it was a gorgeous outdoor wedding. The wedding planner there, Gigi, was amazing. She took care of everything for us--parking, awesome rooms on the executive level. The wedding party really received the royal treatment. The bridal suite was also filled with surprises for my best friend. And the lobby had photos of the newlyweds on their TV monitors, congratulating them. The rooms were so nice. Very spacious and a nice view. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. And the hotel restaurant was great too. I can't say enough about our experience there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2Connelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Close to SJC airport and major freeways - good value, great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megatraveler4hospty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Have stayed at the Hilton in San Jose and always enjoy returning.

Great staff and the newly renovated property is fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maclovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
0.2 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#5 of 75 in San Jose
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#9 of 75 in San Jose
641 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95110-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose
#14 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $156 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing