We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Nearby Hotels
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$204
$186
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$159
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$219
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$230
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Jose Marriott(San Jose)
$229
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
77
67
22
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
67
22
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomihg chainsteamed vegetablessufficient roomfull kitchenan extended stay hotellaundry facilitiesmanagers receptionwalk in closethome away from homebusiness centerhouse keepingnice jobdefinitely stay here againenjoyable stayfree breakfastclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my aug 13 business trip. It is conveniently located nearer to my office, they offer shuttle services. It was really convenient. The recent renovation gave a good look & feel for the rooms. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

Break-fast is comparatively good. They are closing them on time which actually I don't like. They can be slightly flexible, especially over weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glathaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello,

I hope all is well in Singapore. It is a pleasure to read your comments about the renovation and the good feelings you had with our team here. I can certainly understand your frustration with the breakfast and please know that our team can work with you to provide some option for a late breakfast plate upon your next visit. Just let us know the next time your here with us.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are staying in StayBridge from last one month and having good time here except few problems. The staff here is very friendly .

The first week was awesome and after that there house keeping services are deteriorating day by day.

The house keeping people do not do their job properly and they do not even care to change/ provide kitchen towels, soaps , shampoos, face tissues etc. Bathroom is not properly cleaned sometimes.

The other problem we faced was regarding the food timings. The time for breakfast is up till 10:30 am for weekend. But they stop running the juice machine around 09:30 itself.

Most of the people come here for stay here are from India who are purely vegetarian but there is no provision of any kind of vegetarian food for such people.

I hope they would take some appropriate action after reading user's reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshulSarpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello AnshulShapal,

We truly appreciate the commentary. Rest assured that we do take all our guest communication very seriously. Your housekeeping concerns are being addressed directly with the head housekeeper. We are all concerned that you felt our team does not care about your needs. This concern is one that we want to address with you immediately. I will be reaching out to you directly to discuss this and learn more about your experience and perhaps what you recommend to improve going forward.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a good stay at staybridge suites for about two weeks. We had booked a suite and were very happy with the amount of space for our toddler to run about.

Breakfast was basic but good. Staff was very friendly.

The only problem was the room cleaning services - they did a shoddy job of it throughout our stay. They always seemed to be in a mad rush to finish up and leave. They sometimes even left crumbs on the carpets.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thediscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello thediscerning,

Thank you so very much for your compliments and shared concerns. We are all very concerned about the comments regarding the housekeeping service. The hotel is working very hard to deliver the best possible service to our cliental. Your comments will be reviewed with our head housekeeper and included in future training to improve the service our guests receive.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a 2BR 2 BTH suite. It was very large and comfortable. Free washers and dryers in the clubhouse was nice (buy detergent at Front Desk) for a family trip/extended stay. McDonalds and Denny's close (about 1/4 mile). Rooms appear to be recently updated. Wireless internet service was very reliable and had good connection speed.

Room Tip: Rooms near the 24/7 Fitness have reduced parking available on that side of hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello nigeldiver,

Thank you so very much for your review. We are all very happy you felt that the staff was friendly and inviting. I hope you are able to visit us again soon so we can exceed your expectations next time. I apologize for the laud AC unit. Please let me know if an effort was made by the maintenance team to improve the operation during your stay. The area around us is a commercial area that is near the airport and downtown San Jose. There are also some options for entertainment within walking distance as well. Please be sure to ask our staff about these options and how we can help you to get there easily.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The aircon had two settings. Off and loud.

Access to the 24/7 gym next door was great. Facilities as expected. Recently updated rooms.

Not much around if you don't have a car.

Breakfast was basic but the staff made great efforts to keep it friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigeldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear nigeldiver,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews