We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Mare Parking & Internet Acess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Hotel service is Excellent and Friendly.Room is very clean.Location of the hotel is convenience near Freeways.* Amenities is kind of Tricky especially Parking will cost you $18 for a night and Charges on Internet Accesses.Other than that. Everything Excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chichala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2009

PROs: Excellent hotel - all the staff are very friendly; great service. The beds are very comfortable and the room has lots of space. I was here for five nights.
The wireless internet has consistently fast speed at this hotel; spotty speed is common problem at other places, which is important if you have some work to do. The food is all quite good; well above average for business hotels that I visit.
Good in-room coffee; close to airport and freeway.

CONs: Some older furniture and a small TV.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkokieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I haved stayed here several times before. It is a great easy to access location off of 101 south First Street exit. It is great for conferences or other business.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The Doubletree Hotel in San Jose is wonderful! The hotel is always clean and our room spotless. The employees are all very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We always enjoy ourselves at Club Maxx. One time we did have an unpleasant experience, the manager took absolute care of us and comped our room, gave us free breakfast and entry to the club. We will continue to go back again and again. Its my boyfriend and I's favorite weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaa_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I travel to San Jose for business every few months and now make it a point to stay here. the service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. It is also conveniently
located to the San Jose International Airport and my company offices.

There are a few restaurants in the hotel, including Spencer's, so you'll be well fed. Spencer's is pricey but the food is wonderful.

The warm welcome cookie is a nice touch.... almost like coming home to freshly baked goodies!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelMHawaiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

first off the cookies are delicious!!! i seen this is a 4 star hotel which i do not think it is. I've been alot of places and most 3.5 stars I've been to were a bit nicer. Now Im not saying this is a bad hotel, but I dont believe it deserves 4 stars or the asking price. Parking here is a bit expensive at 18 dollars a night, but thats usually what you get for staying close to an airport. Contrary to the pictures the regular rooms here do NOT have flat screen televisions(which most hotels including 3 stars have now). theres a 100 dollar deposit needed when checking in which I dont mind but could be a bit less. I think its a nice hotel and I dont mind staying here for the price I paid but I wouldnt pay full price for it. I do recommend this hotel but only for the right price. Things that would make this a perfect location would be flat screens, cheaper parking, a smaller deposit, and free internet

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jentrysky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I was very disappointed in the Doubletree.

Note, the service was great, the front desk, the room service delivery person were all great, friendly and quick.

the physical part of the hotel is not what I would expect from a 4 star (rated by Hotels.com). The bathroom door's venner was coming off. there was hair in the sink, there was a pair of socks (not ours) on the chair.

The room was very chilly and would never quick warm up (it was chilly outside).

the elevator was dirty.

I was just shocked.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank TAFerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,255 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,397 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Address: 2050 Gateway Pl, San Jose, CA 95110-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $140 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Silicon Valley location, Doubletree Hotel San Jose is close to the San Jose Airport and a short drive from Downtown or Santana Row. Doubletree boasts the largest guest rooms as well as 48,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. This hotel is the perfect destination for family travel, corporate meetings, or an elegant wedding. Friendly staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in make it feel like home. Please note: a valid credit card is required for nightly $75 deposit fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Doubletree San Jose
San Jose Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing