We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Great service, room was very spacious, and although looked a little dated, had everything you would expect of a top hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, large car park meant I had no problem finding a place for my car rental. Located next to the airport, which is handy, and there was no issue with noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Luke K,

Thank you for positive feedback about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future stays in the Silicon Valley.

Yours in Service,
Matthew L. Ives
Director of Front Office Operations
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

highly recomend this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The beds and pillows are comfortable - this is a great location convenient to office, dining choices and airport. I will be staying here again on my next visit. Plus who can beat the great cookies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth J. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Don't stay there dog PUP all over the place smell smoking in the room shower is not working very well old towel carpet smell and if the receptionist don't like you she will give you the worst room all the way by the end of the hall by the ice maker and you will enjoy the noise of the ice all night long

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 631waltere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

631waltere,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and for choosing to stay at our property. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room and other areas at our hotel. We try our best to make cleanliness a top priority for our guests to ensure their stay with us is a satisfactory one. We have reviewed your feedback and are working hard to improve our service and commitment to a great guest experience. Once again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The property is big & efficient. Good parking space, excellent food & a nice & right size bar which is very efficiently run. The rooms are spacious & clean. The sheets are clean & the room is kept clean & the heating & coolind systems function noiselessly. The internet connection is fast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Krishnamurthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

From check-in to check-out, the staff at the San Jose DoubleTree are superb! Friendly, helpful, courteous and very willing to go the extra step to help out. From a bottle of water at check-in, to modifying the menu, changing out the pillows ... excellence in service, attitude and efficiency.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Judith P,

Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for taking to time let us know about your positive experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We all look forward to welcoming you back in for your future stays in the Silicon Valley.

Yours in Service,
Matthew L. Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My suite was very spacious and clean. Awesome big, bathtub. Bed was super comfortable, happy with staff and helpfulness. Bar was nice too. Cookies are awesome. Would have liked kitchen to have had some supplies but not a big deal since my stay was short. No complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Shannon N,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy you were pleased with our guestrooms and amazing team. We appreciate your positive feedback. Personally, I enjoy sharing these experiences with our team members. We look forward to your future stay with us and hope you are able to enjoy our accommodations for a longer stay.

Yours in Service,
Matthew L. Ives
Director of Front Office Operations
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Call me cheap or old fashion, yet if I'm paying $300/night for a hotel I would expect something exceptional. This was a good Hotel although I am just as comfortable staying at the Hampton in Milpitas with free WiFi and Breakfast. The cleaning staff and room service staff was friendly. The restaraunt staff could have been more friendly for the price you pay. The pillows were way too soft as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Rodney,

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better. We are glad you enjoyed the service of our team members, and I will be sure to pass along the opportunities as well.

Also, we do offer other pillow offerings for our guest so please let me know when your next trip might be. We would be happy to provide other pillows for your stay.

We all look forward to seeing you back for your next stay.

Yours in Service,
Matthew L. Ives
Director of Front Office Operations
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,184 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
9.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Address: 2050 Gateway Pl, San Jose, CA 95110-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $129 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Silicon Valley location, Doubletree Hotel San Jose is close to the San Jose Airport and a short drive from Downtown or Santana Row. Doubletree boasts the largest guest rooms as well as 48,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. This hotel is the perfect destination for family travel, corporate meetings, or an elegant wedding. Friendly staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in make it feel like home. Please note: a valid credit card is required for nightly $75 deposit fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Doubletree San Jose
San Jose Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing