We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Nearby Hotels
$329
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$200
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$249
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$545
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$335
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveler rating
616
690
488
252
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
690
488
252
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiessushi barclose to the airportexecutive floorrooms are largeper daysjc airportsilicon valleyshuttle servicesprigconferencefreewayconveniencestarbuckseventproximity
Filter
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everyday I mentioned that the shower curtail rod was broken. It never got fixed while I was there. Making my shower difficult to take without getting water on the floor. The room was clean. The personnel were nice. And the cookies are always good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

just come back from biz trip during which I stayed one night there. The room is clean but average and looks outdated. I am on the street side and can hear road noise deep in the night. It also doesn't isolate sound from other rooms. Paying 200 bucks for a night, I still could not get free breakfast but only $10 credit toward it. what the heck. will never come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingshui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The stay at the San Jose CA Double Tree, although just for an overnight was incredible! The room was clean, no odor. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable. Almost wished we could have stayed longer to take advantage of all the amenities the place offered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeannine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Decent hotel to stay for the business meeting, plenty of rooms and good WiFi signal. The location is very close to airport (walking distance). The parking is $10 per day. Not many good restaurants around so it's better to rent a car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Yong H,

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. We should be happy to provide you with a list of our walkable restaurant map. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Best Wishes,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was here for a week on business and on the "Hilton Honors" floor. The room was quite large, but in somewhat bad shape. I think I was in a room that I read about on someone else's review. The ceiling tiles were stained and one was falling out, there was some kind of stain on the bench by the bed, the veneer was coming off the door, except in the places where they had used scotch tape to hold it on. When I checked into the room, only 1/2 of it had been cleaned, and there were dirty towels in part of the bathroom. One a positive note, the staff was very nice and the bars in the lobby were nice, especially "48". I'm not sure I would stay here again, but it was okay for what I needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews