We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersGold level
monterey, United States
1 review
“Love the cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Employee were very accommodating. Hot cookies at the desk when you register. Great location next to the San Jose airport. We did park and fly they took us and picked us up at the airport. They have computer to print your airline tickets for boarding. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    641
    437
    209
    94
See reviews for
292
254
213
1,103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was here for a conference. The hotel was very convenience for the conference purposes. Of course, they charge money for parking your car! The doors on the bathroom were having scuff marks as if somebody moved furniture against it. The shower head had become loose. However, functionally none of these pose a problem. But if you are a hotel charging upwards of $300 these better be taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great stay at Double Tree in San Jose. Always comfortable and accommodating. Large rooms. Great service. We were visiting for a youth hockey tournament. We were offered a group rate which is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a hotel that is in the city of San Jose, CA - NOT San Francisco or New York. To top it off it is literally right next to the airport, not even located in a nice area of the city. Yet this hotel was acting (and charging) like they were in a big city, great location. I travel for business often and typically stay at Hilton chains. I've NEVER had to pay for parking, internet or have a 22% uptick PLUS $4 to get room service. I felt like this hotel was trying to drip every dollar out of me. Not impressed and will not go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Samantha B,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I'd also like to apologize if you were not made aware of our parking and internet charges at your time of booking. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Matthew Ives
matthew.ives@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed at numerous Hilton properties. Double Tree appears to be the spiraling down in quality. I stayed here for 2 days and could have stayed home since it was a local business. Key card consistently did not work. Very annoying since my meeting location , room and front desk was miles away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1AKA_VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
1AKA_VS,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues you experienced with your key card and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Best Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is not worth the money. The rooms are fairly large which is nice but they are dated and in need of renovation. They charge extra for wifi which annoys me since the room was over $200 and parking was $20 a night. The tub was cracked with stains and the ceiling had dust bunnies in all the vents and some mold in corners of the drop ceiling. Ick. The parts that housekeeping kept up with was clean however. It was mainly the upkeep of the place. Given the price, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Julie,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We'd like to apologize that you were not made aware of our internet and parking charges. We appreciate all of your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve on our guest experience. We hope you’ll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Best Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

for the price it was a good experience. there were no firm or extra firm pillows, though I had 12 pillows on 2 qween beds. Speaking of beds. when I arived I asked for a high floor. they initally stated that the rate I paid put me on the first floor but were able to switch me to a double bed (qweens) for the same rate on the 7th of 9 floors. Though there was wireless in the room they also has a wired connection but it was not functional. I would have prefered a wired connection in the room but I made due with wireless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#15 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
3.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Address: 2050 Gateway Place, San Jose, CA 95110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Silicon Valley location, Doubletree Hotel San Jose is close to the San Jose Airport and a short drive from Downtown or Santana Row. Doubletree boasts the largest guest rooms as well as 48,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. This hotel is the perfect destination for family travel, corporate meetings, or an elegant wedding. Friendly staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in make it feel like home. Please note: a valid credit card is required for nightly $75 deposit fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Doubletree San Jose
San Jose Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing