We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

After a disaster of a situation at a different hotel earlier in the evening, we made a last minute reservation. We found the hotel easily enough and it's less than 2 miles from the airport which made it very convenient for us. Check in was quick and friendly. We were on the fourth floor and although the hall carpet was a little dated, the room was great. It did look recently remodeled with a very comfortable king bed, new bathroom fixtures and a comfy chair to relax in. We didn't have any issue with room noise or quality of the room.

We went down and had a drink to relax. We found the bartender Mike to be a knowledgeable and very easy going guy and we would highly recommend going down and having a good conversation with him, tip him well. Overall we had a great stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 405 was updated and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samandsteph210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    158
    90
    35
    33
See reviews for
60
83
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I ended up at this hotel through Priceline. With a convention in town, most of the hotel rates were astronomical. I'm not exactly sure the room I stayed in qualified as a 3 star but at least the rate was decent.

The lobby has been newly renovated and the on-site restaurant was closed for remodeling. The check in was quick. You can definitely tell it's an older hotel as soon as you get to the elevators. Once on my floor, I could tell right away that our rooms were not part of the renovation. It was super dated and really did need to be refreshed. The size of the room was fairly small and the bathroom was seriously one of the smallest I had ever had in a hotel.

At check out, there was a sign saying that it was going to be converted to a Four Points property in the near future. I'm sure the renovations will make it a bit better, but do not recommend this place if you need to share the room with anyone other than yourself. At least the parking is free and it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Newly remodeled rooms. Clean , comfortable bed. Towels were below average in quality and softness. Bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. Door would hit almost the toilet. Makes some Japanese hotels look good. I would recommend for a business trip. Do not recommend for family with children

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We did our research of hotels in San Jose. No hookers, homeless people begging, no bed bugs. This research took most of 1 day! We booked our stay a week in advance & arrived at 5pm. They said they had overbooked& we now had a room in Santa Clara! What?! They put us in a motel that was very old. The room smelled bad. There were bed bugs & homeless people in the parking lot. Are you kidding me? Why make plans, reservations, phone ahead, & have your confirmation in hand? We were among 6 others who were also "bumped"..bad business! The sad part is that there are very few places that are desirable in San Jose! Now I'm adding to my list, hotel booking competence!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank faslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Rialto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. I regret staying here. Yes, the prices are great but it is not worth it. There are so many things wrong with this hotel. First of all, when I went to check in at 2:35pm I had to wait until 3:00pm, even then I waited a while to get a room. I was constantly told, “I’m sorry for the wait” but kept switching for employee to employee. This is not even the worst part. I was given my room and it was the SMALLEST room I had ever been to. The beds were FULL and not queen. The room was so old fashioned and ugly I called the front desk. Yes they fixed the problem and sent me to a more "remodeled" room but the beds were still full sized! Although I was switched from the room, the room I was sent to was still small, in my eyes. I cannot remember the name of a gentleman that helped me, he had thick glasses and was tall, and he was very patient. That is the only thing I liked there, his customer service. There is only one entrance to your room, so you pass by the front counter everyday. The rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators. I was brought one because I asked for one. The hotel did not have washer machines. I did not have ANYTHING I needed for my trip to be great. The final thing that got on my nerves is the fact that you cannot sleep. It's a busy street and all car activity can be heard through the night. I am upset; I wish my stay had been better. We were hardly ever in our room because we went to an event. If you have children, I highly recommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of transitioning to a Four Points by Sheraton, which is expected to be completed by August 2014. The room I stayed in (fourth floor) looked to be recently remodeled and was very clean and larger than average, including a big desk and also an extra chair with a laptop table. Booked with a convention on a group rate for five nights, but most of the events were outside the hotel--still a bit expensive but this is expected for the San Jose area. Very nice climate control with a new digital thermostat on the wall, including a constant fan option to filter outside noise overnight, so sleep quality was very good. The bathroom sink drained slowly but that was fixed during the day after making a call to the front desk. Didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant but the hotel hosted a banquet dinner and the food was good. There is no free continental or hot breakfast which didn't matter to me this time since I was getting plenty of food elsewhere for this convention. Didn't use the pool or fitness center--not enough time to try them out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel, from all appearances, is upscale. Initial impression is modern, attentive front desk staff, clean. Decent bar atmosphere and food served in bar. The only improvement in the bar area is for staff to pay less attention to each other and more to customers. Room was good sized. As a business-oriented hotel, it was extremely disappointing that there were only two outlets in the room to plug in our accessories. Couldn't reach the outlet for the coffee pot. Couldn't get to the one and only outlet under the desk. No outlets by the bedside tables. Good desk space, just no way to plug in anything. VERY frustrating. Good transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#47 of 75 in San Jose
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Address: 1471 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4716 (Formerly San Jose Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing