We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Remodeling”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Ac out. Room good otherwise new hd tv. Wait until remodeling done. No screen on window. Decent decor. Updated in this room. Many plane crew people.
Good breakfast service staff. Has Mon. Tues prime rib special, but they run out- did not try. No parking fees.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    158
    90
    35
    33
See reviews for
60
83
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A non chain hotel, in the middle of a remodel. That being said, the pricing was very competitive for the area, The rooms, while clean were a little dated, The bathrooms and fixtures were quite dated. There was a dank smell in the bathroom. The noise from the hallway was quite intrusive, all in all for a business hotel on a budget it is acceptable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights during a conference recently.
The room was paid for by the organisors so I can't comment on the price.
Over al the bed was comfortable and the room & bathroom were clean (lots of quality towels too).
Good selection of (free) channels on the TV.
My view from the room was on a wall so that wasn't the best.
The staff is friendly and efficient.
Restaurant is very good as is the room service with reasonable prices also.
WiFi is available throughout the hotel and is free albeit slow at times.
The surrounding area is nice enough with a few restaurants within walking distance but it is generally a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvertB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Needed a room for an overnight stay, had flight leaving in the morning. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, was quiet during my stay and was able to get a good nights sleep. Better than most hotels I've stayed at in the bay area. If you can catch the right price then its a good deal. They offer a computer in the lobby for free use to check in your flight and print boarding passes and a free shuttle to the airport. Quick and convenient access to the airport was the main reason for choosing this hotel. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here on business after reading TripAdvisor reviews. This hotel is an old Radisson that was bought out by a no name chain. The front desk staff was friendly. The parking was horrific. Arrived on a Monday evening and the entire lot was packed. Had to park in the parking garage and then took an elevator and then shuffled my suitcase down stairs to walk through the other parking lot to the lobby. The room walls are paper thin and you will hear every car going by, muffled regular voice conversations from the next room, etc. The rooms are not well sealed as there was a constant draft near the balcony door of my room.

The hotel is very dated, rooms are clean as they can be being dated, but they still feel dirty. There was dust all over the ice bucket. I wouldn't go barefoot in these rooms.

Room service food wasn't great at all. Service was friendly but I would choose another place to eat next time.

All in all it was a good deal but now I know the rest of the story. If I can avoid it, I won't stay here again. I've stayed at other hotels closer to the airport that were much nicer than this for only $20 more a night - well worth the money after staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The shuttle driver, Rex, was really attentive to our needs. We will return to this hotel because of the extra care the staff (especially Rex) took to talk to us, get to know what we needed, and help us to have the easiest stay possible. Rex is someone who definitely has developed a good work ethic and strives to represent the hotel in the best possible way. Mahalo, Rex!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Decent nights stay at a good price. Beware - the place does have noisy neighbors - yelling as bars close nearby, etc.

However, the staff is incompetent. t
The front desk sent a shuttle for us to the wrong airport terminal, and when I called back he admitted he made a mistake, but then refused to have the shuttle return for us "the shuttle runs only on a 30 minute schedule" he said! We waited 40 minutes for a pick-up....
Unbelievable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyE803, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize that you had to wait for so long at the airport. Our staff should have done a better job in understanding which terminal you were at. We have discussed this with all of our shuttle drivers to ensure this does not happen again. Our staff should have done a better job communicating why the shuttle could not return immediately, or at the very least offered to cover your cab fair rather than wait for that long.

You have my assurances that we will do a better job in the future. Again our sincere apologies for the long wait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#11 of 75 in San Jose
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#47 of 75 in San Jose
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Address: 1471 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4716 (Formerly San Jose Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing