We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutomer driven management.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cutomer driven management.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and average. This is a complement these days. The hotel manager is very customer driven and goes out of the way to help
A bit far from downtown, but close to airport. Not much within walking distance. Right next door to car rentals. No planes noise inside.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mendcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    158
    90
    35
    33
See reviews for
60
83
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I can't even review this hotel as acceptable for simple overnight business stays unfortunately. The hotel, while close to the airport, is in an industrial and bit shady area. There really isnt much in the near vicinity for dining either. The foyer is nice, but unfortunately the rooms were a great disappointment. I didn't have the upgraded beds that other reviewers had, but it wasn't an uncomfortable bed. But the heater was a huge problem, when i turned up the heat and the fan was so incredibly loud it was like being in a room with a printing press. I had to make the decision to be warm and not sleep or be cold and sleep. Lets just say I was exhausted the next day. On my first morning, the wall mounted hair dryer came off the wall, and when returning to my room that night they didn't even fix it when they cleaned the room. The bathroom walls also had mold, see pictures. Not much more to say really.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bchgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We were very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We have immediately placed the room you stayed in out of order until the issues with the heating unit, hairdryer and condition of the bathroom are addressed. I would like to sincerely apologize that our staff placed this room available to sell, this absolutely should not have happened. Please know that the challenges you experienced will be addressed with our staff and management to ensure this does not occur in the future.

We will reach out to you directly to ensure you are compensated for the experience you had. While I know this does not excuse or fix the challenges, we hope it will show you how important your business is to us.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel has a few nice areas that give a clue to what it may have been at one time. Overall, however, the feel of the place was a little worn. My room was clean and relatively quiet so all-in-all it was a good stay. Compared to some other Radissons though, it just felt a notch or two down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slee_Stack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we wanted you to know that we do appreciate the honest feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and managers. I am sure there are ways that we can help with the perception of the hotel being "a little tired". While we may not be the newest hotel in the area we will work harder to offer the best service. We are in the process of some upcoming renovations that we know will help to improve the look and feel of the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stay at this hotel often when travelling to San Jose. Although I usually am only here over-night before flying out of SJC, I never stay anywhere else. Not only are the rooms quite and have Sleep Number beds, but the restaraunt RSVP 44 has great food and the prices are even better. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Front desk was very nice and registration went very fast.I had a sleep number bed and was great to try it out.my only complaint was found out very late after checking in that my sliding door did not lock but since I was on an upper floor it did not matter that much.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czechpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week while in the area for a training course. Initial impressions were of a clean and modern hotel and the check-in staff were efficient and polite.

The room was a little dated decor-wise but well-equipped, clean and comfortable. Free wifi was available and was generally quite usable. The bar was pretty good and the bar staff friendly and helpful. Food was nothing spectacular but there's plenty of options nearby.

When I checked out the reception staff were very helpful and booked me a cab into Mountain View.

All in all - very happy with this hotel and would definitely use again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great place to stay, clean room, comfy beds, friendly & helpful staff, two restaurants to choose from and food was good. Great to leave car in covered garage while on vacation/business and shuttle to/from airport worked well too. We've stayed there 2 times and will go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyTMartinezCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#11 of 75 in San Jose
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#47 of 75 in San Jose
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Address: 1471 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4716 (Formerly San Jose Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing