We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly decent hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly decent hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed here while attending an event at hp Pavilion. We arrived around noon after a very long drive which we began quite early in the morning, and were thrilled to be given a room upon arrival even though we were early! I'm sure that was partly due to luck being in our favor with a room being available, but it was very kind of the staff to allow us a room before the official check-in time. The room was clean and outfitted as you would expect a hotel room in this price range to be furnished. The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of counter space in the bathroom, and all of our basic expectations were met. Some reviewers have cited problems with parking, but we had no such issues during our 3 night stay.

The cons were all minor issues. The TV sometimes didn't work that well, and the cable was occasionally fuzzy. The internet was very slow (though I'll take complimentary slow internet over pay-per-day internet like most of the pricier downtown hotels offered). Also there was only one trash can in the room. Our view was of a blank wall several feet opposite our window. Again, all very minor issues, and to be fair we never called to report the cable or internet, nor did we ask for another trash can, which I'm sure would have been offered had we asked. And as for the view, we were in our room so rarely that we really didn't mind, nor did we request a different view. All of the staff were extremely friendly, and if we had really been bothered enough by any of these minor issues to file a complaint, I'm positive the issues would have been addressed and/or resolved.

The location was very convenient, only a few minutes to hp Pavilion and downtown. The Radisson was a much more affordable option than the pricey downtown hotels and met our needs perfectly. And most importantly, all of the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooky224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    150
    86
    35
    31
See reviews for
56
83
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The rooms are very dated in this hotel. The furniture should have been replaced years ago. Overall the facility is in need of a major remodeling investment. Hotel staff was not overly friendly or responsive. When I arrived in my room I reported to guest services that my room was missing the desk chair. 3 hours later - still no chair. I called again and they brought a straight backed, non-wheeled, chair in about 5 minutes. Not what I would've expected for a desk chair but OK for the one night I was staying. The room was clean. Provided toiletries (shampoo, soap, conditioner, etc.) were much better than standard both in quality and quantity. I couldn't get the sleep number bed to do anything noticeable. Water has hot with good pressure.

The bar food however was amazing at this facility. After a very long and tiring work day we decided to eat at the hotel bar and watch a baseball game. TV was large and near our table. The service wasn't the speediest but the food was amazing. Huge quanitities, good quality, fresh and tasty. We had nachos, a standard hamburger and fish tacos. The hamburger my colleague ate must've had a 1/2 lb of beef, a thick slice of ham, cheese, and an egg - all on an extra large bun. My three fish tacos (one order) were large, with fresh and flaky fish. There was no way to finish it all.

Breakfast service the next morning was not good. Very overpriced and slow non-attentive servers.

Neighborhood doesn't look the best, but didn't venture out for a walk so it wasn't an issue for us. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless there weren't any other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter for 2 days to attend an event at the HP Pavilion. As the previous poster stated, the hotel is a "work in progress." Front desk reception was very nice and check in was handled very fast. The room we were given was not a recently refurbished one so everything was dated..clean, but dated. The sleep number beds were wonderful. The air conditioning worked well, the room was kept clean by housekeeping so there wasn't anything to complain about with that.

The walkability score of this hotel is zero. There is a bowling alley next door with a coffee shop and a Mexican fast food next to that, but that's it. If you want snacks for the room, make sure to bring them with, as there are none in the area to walk to. No CVS, no Walgreens, nothing. Also it's outrageous that with no snacks in the area they charge $2 for a 20oz bottle of soda in the vending machine.

Used the bar for dinner one night as it seemed to have more diners than the restaurant. Dinner was good, piping hot and for hotel food, wasn't really that much more expensive than if we had eaten in a restaurant in downtown San Jose.

Parking wasn't an issue as we always found a spot in front of the hotel. I had even asked the front desk if it was ok to park in the RSVP44 allocated spots and I was told, "park anywhere that is empty."

One an only complaint...we arrived back at the hotel one night ready to order room service and relax. When no one answered the room service phone I walked down to the bar area to order food to take upstairs. Was informed by the bartender that the kitchen closed at 9:30pm, it was 9:40 I told him the room service menu states that sandwiches were available until 10pm. He told me he would try to find me something, I declined. Radisson, if the kitchen closes at 9:30pm, state that in the room service menu. If we had known that we wouldn't have been able to order food, we would have stopped on our way back to the hotel for something.

I chose this hotel so I could use some points towards the room cost. If I were to come back to San Jose, I think I would choose somewhere closer to downtown where there is more in the area. The hotel employees were gracious, always a nice word and the room was clean. Never heard any airplane or street noise with the sliding door closed and our room faced the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room if you want the flat screen tv and the updated furniture. Stop before the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAORD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson San Jose Airport for 3 days on business. One of my coworkers who was also staying there characterized the property as “a dump”. I would say it’s more of a work in progress.

The Good Stuff:
- The Sleep Number beds are very comfortable.
- Other than dated fixtures, furniture and the CRT television, the room was very clean.
- Breakfast was standard fare, served in a clean and comfortable space with friendly, attentive service.
- Just a few minutes to drive everywhere I needed to visit in the Valley.
- WiFi worked great.

The Not-So-Good Stuff:
- I had a bad experience when I called the hotel to determine if I had late check-in available. Front desk transferred my call to what I assume was the business office. The young woman that answered the phone appeared to be brand-new. She didn’t know the answer to my question and after fiddling with putting me on and off of hold, she managed to hang up on me. I called later and got someone else who was very helpful. In person, the front desk team was very professional.
- Elevators need maintenance. I believe I rode all 3 of them. I’m guessing they all have air in their hydraulic systems. There is a lag and a jump/bounce between when the elevator pump starts and when the car starts to move smoothly. There are places downstairs where you can smell the hydraulic oil that I assume is from the elevators.
- According to the sign posted in my room, state law requires the innkeeper to post the room rates in the room. No such posting existed.

Stay again? If I couldn’t find anything else in my price range, I’d stay there. It would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biker_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Spent the night and was very impressed by the quality, comfort, ease & quick service. Every question answered, very helpful, pleasant and professional front desk. Very safe & comfortable. We parked here on a trip and the car was in great shape on return, and parking was free because we stayed here! The shuttle to the airport was quick and easy. Shuttle drivers are the best, also--professional and courteous--felt like a limo driver. We will definately return here and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a great, quiet room--No bad experiences here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We received a short term extended stay request from one of our corporate customers with an arrival in a couple of days. I connected with Yelena who worked to get the best rate to accommodate the budget with breakfast and microwaves & refrigerators. The hotel was awesome and the guest in the group had a great stay! OurExtendedStay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OurExtendedStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
202 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Close to airport with shuttle service
Extremely small pool almost on the parking
Along a high traffic road
Business class room just ok, would need little refurbish
Breakfast is great no the typical american low qual, table friendly service and fresh food
Amenities are higher standard than rooms as often

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Djaypee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Address: 1471 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4716 (Formerly San Jose Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing