We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value for flying out of San Jose Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We booked through parksleepfly.com and got a great deal on our room and 14 nights parking while we were in Kauai. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was great. One downside was that the restaurant was cold and they wouldn't change the air conditioning temperature. The bigger problem was that on our return after our trip, we waited at the airport for a half an hour for the shuttle after we called. If I'd known it was going to take that long I would have taken a taxi. Other than that, the Radisson was great and the San Jose Airport is really nice.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool and that helped keep it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We are old time Marriott Platinum people and thought we would try Radisson with their 50K points bonus promotion. On June 14 we had a very friendly check in and received a nice room. The room was clean, quiet and nicely furnished. Everything we tried worked fine..ie no elevator hold-ups, great wi-fi, great TV channels, asked the maid for extra room coffees etc. But then..it happened. We went out for dinner and returned to find no vacant parking spaces all the way around the hotel EXCEPT directly in front. We went to pull into a space on the left front (facing the wall) and saw a sign on a pole...RSVP 44 parked only with an arrow pointing to the left side of the front. Then we drove to the other side of the hotel front and every space had stenciled on the front curb RSVP 44 only. ie the entire Hotel front except for two 20 minute check-in spaces were reserved for the Hotel Bistro/Restaurant, RSVP44. We parked in one of the spaces and went to the check-in desk and encountered a large, serious looking desk clerk and asked if it was OK to park in front of the Hotel since there were no spaces available around the hotel. He responded immediately, "The spaces in front are reserved for the RSVP 44"only, then said "You will have to park in the garage." What gives...why don't they ask the RSVP transient patrons to park in the garage. In all my years of staying at Marriotts, I have never encountered hotel parking spaces where the transient hotel restaurant patrons get priority over the paying overnight guests. There is incredible compettion for loyal hotel guests....I guess the General Manager at the San Jose Radisson has placed his priority on the RSVP 44 patrons.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We used the Radisson Hotel for the first time for our 2-week vacation to Kauai. We spent one night and was able to leave our car in their covered parking lot w/o charge. The Radisson Hotel is about 1 mile from the airport and they provide a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport between 6am-11pm. Upon our return to San Jose, the shuttle picked us up after about a 50-minute wait. We called the hotel number for the shuttle and they told us they would pick us up in less than 10 minutes. After seeing 3 - 4 of the other hotel buses pass by several times, we called again after 30 minutes. Again we were told the shuttle would be there in less than 10 minutes. Finally the shuttle showed but after a 5-hour plane trip and a 2 1/2 hour drive back to Sacramento yet, our long wait was not fun.

Overall, the park and fly was certainly a convenient and cost effective alternative to long term parking at the airport. However, we may try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room is spacial and very comfortable. The service is also very good. But the neighborhood does not have many places of interests. I would recommend it if you just need one night of good sleep.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LubbockTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have an event there for the last three years. We are fund raising event for Polio Plus through Rotary International. The staff for both the hotel and catering have been great. They have worked with us to make sure everything has run smoothly, even though we have made last minute changes on then every year. They have given us room and banquet rates that cannot be beaten in the San Jose area. Our event has very different numbers of participants from year to year, and they have taken care of us every time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMelchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have stayed here twice in the past six months. The first time they were working on the workout room and the pool area so it was unusable, then next time the lobby was refurbished. It has a very modern, ecclectic feel, very pleasant. Both times the housekeeping was fair to poor - the first time I found a brown sock underneath the bed (unvaccumed) and the second time the desk area had water rings and crud on it. I requested to change rooms both times.

Room Tip: If you want to use the mass transit, the station is right across the street...a higher floor is quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyngirlCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Remodeled lobby but same old & dated rooms from the 90s. Patio doors don't close completely = airport & street noise. Avoid if you want quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyOMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry for what you had experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your comments regarding your experience is something we take seriously and I can assure you that such an experience is not what we would like to hear. The parking and the amount of time it took for you to check in was due to 3 large groups being in the hotel at the same time. I will speak to my staff about what we could have done to avoid this and I will also speak to my operations about the temperature of the pool and the condition of your room.

Please call me. I would like to have the opportunity to impress you with what we are all about. We are about making your experience right and we will do this if given the opportunity. Our guarantee is 100% satisfaction or you won't pay a thing. If you prefer not to stay, I will certainly give you a refund.

Best regards,

`Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
4.4 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Address: 1471 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4716 (Formerly San Jose Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $122 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing