We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
248
47
33
30
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
47
33
30
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager ravi gated parking lot parking area is grab and go long term stay granola bars the general manager deluxe room place to stay laundry room the hotel manager short stay business trip i highly recommend this hotel great customer service a wonderful stay clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 407 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

ESA San Jose Downtown is a great place to stay. I’ve been here 14 months and will be here for the next 3 months. Great place. Ravi is an outstanding manager. Front desk and housekeeping staff are off the hook. Good secure parking and centrally located. While it is not 4 or 5 stars it is a great quiet place to live away from home for any extended stay. Clean up to date rooms and the staff really cares about you. I am constantly asked how I'm doing, if everything is alright and do I have any complaints. Frank and Catla, part of the front desk staff are always professional and helpful with any thing I need. The clients here are mostly blue collar workers with a few suits, some no collar and safety vests guys thrown in for a good mix of folks. Most are quiet, keep to themselves and friendly. It kind of like your neighborhood at home. People coming and going, saying hello and just being happy. It is also a dog friendly hotel and that makes for some nice encounters in the hallway and outside. Dogs are very cool and dog owners are usually so as well.

May not be for you if you just have to have a pool full of chlorine and water and a germ filled workout room. Not here. No pool and no workout room. But you do get a nice up dated room with a friendly helpful staff. Free wifi, mid size 40+ channel TV with a clicker that actually works and clean quiet environment that is safe and well attended.

For your next stay in the greater San Jose area weather for a few days, a month or a year you just cannot beat Extended Stay America and its outstanding staff at North 1st St, San Jose Ca,

Room tip: Rooms facing south, east and west are quieter. Upper floor have the best views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

George,

Thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home.We are so pleased that our associates are taking great care of you and you are also enjoying our comfortable accommodations. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with Ravi. Please enjoy the rest of your stay and let us know if there is anything we can do to make it even more memorable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Everything was nice and clean All the staff were awesome, great customer service, and everyone was so helpful thank you for a great experience we are definitely coming back again soon keep up the good work.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Tara,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Extended Stay America. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with our team to recognize them for a job well done. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Good place to stay to disconnect from the world ot business. Probably no investment on Wifi for very long time min 10 years, Real poor! And door lock keycard made lots of problem and changed every other days!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Y7968AXchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the keycard of your room and for the difficulties you had while connecting to our internet. Kindly note, we offer high-speed internet service on a minimal charge of $5. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is truly self contained with a kitchenette and everything else you might need. The general manager, Ravinesh Singh, was always on hand and extremely halpful. He made sure we had a great stay. Thanks, Ravinesh!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TonyKeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Tony, thank you for the wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know you loved your well-equipped room and that the service provided by Ravinesh went a long way in making your stay a memorable one. We will surely share your compliments with him. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The hotel is clean, room is spacious for extended stays, friendly & easy check-in, efficient location; keeps one out of 101 traffic, easy to Chipotle and McD's for breakfast - excellent business hotel!! There is a gate for security, right on North First Street and close to the airport!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverview14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service, our suites, and our location. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.
 
Sincerely,
Hotel Management 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews