We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect San Jose Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Homewood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect San Jose Airport Hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2009

This is the hotel where I will stay on my next visit to San Jose. The front desk was friendly from the start and very helpful upon my arrival. The shuttle drivers were polite and safe drivers. The room was spacious, clean and SO QUIET! I really couldn't believe how quiet it was, as I don't know that I've stayed in a quiet hotel in a while--or ever. The hotel wasn't crowded when I was there, so that was part of the reason for the quiet room, but I did have someone next door to me from whom I never heard a sound. I stayed in a room at the back of the property, which faces an office building. Thus, the workers had returned home for the night, contributing to the tranquility. The room included a refrigerator and microwave, which were clean and convenient. The proximity to the San Jose Airport was ideal. I dropped off my rental car the night before my departure from San Jose, and the hotel front desk gave me the number to call to have the shuttle pick me up from the airport. This was quick and FREE! The shuttle also dropped me off at the airport the next morning (5:30 a.m.). This hotel shares a parking lot with a few restaurants, including a Chipotle and a Starbucks, so I was able to easily and safely walk across the lot to grab a bite to eat. The hotel is close to the interstate and other major roads, so it's easy to quickly get where you need to go. I highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler who is just traveling through San Jose or who may stay a little while.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    143
    73
    31
    13
See reviews for
88
59
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca baby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This hotel has become a favorite of mine in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful, they offer a free breakfast, free internet (works well), free parking, spacious rooms, a mini fridge in the room, and the exercise equipment in their fitness room is always working. There is a Starbucks, Red Brick Pizza, and a Subway right in front of the hotel. The airport and freeways are close. I've stayed at other hotels in the surrounding areas and this hotel offers great value because of the free amenities.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pezzi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My husband and I spent a week traveling California and stayed in a wide variety of places. Of every place we stayed, this hotel offered a clean, comfortable atmosphere, wonderful beds & rooms, amazing breakfast facility (included in pricing) and many of the amenities that had been offered at hotels that charged triple what we paid to stay here. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in San Jose. The front desk even printed our boarding passes since the business center is closed on weekends. Everyone was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmorgan9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This hotel was outstanding value considering the quality of the room and its proximity (< 1 mile) from San Jose Airport. There are a few dining options in the same complex as the hotel and parking is free. The room was excellent and included two queen beds, a fridge, and a private balcony. The continental breakfast was decent and included hot waffles, bacon / eggs that could be warmed in the microwave. There was lots of seating space in the breakfast area (which is fairly uncommon). Overall, this is perfect lodging for those who fly into San Jose and want to spend one or more days in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkenkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Staff were so charming and professional. We just arrived from a VERY long flight from Australia and all we wanted to do was get to our room and take a nap. The staff check us in fast, we could park the car (free) right outside the room, and the comfy bed was simply heaven. Only downside was that the AC was noisy, but not enough to stop us from sleeping. Rooms are comfortable, decent size, but still fairly basic. Excellent for the price. If you just want a comfortable, clean room and don't care about views or plush decore, then this is the place for you. Nice and close to the airport too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loz0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The positives: Can't beat this price ($57/night) for this quality. Centrally located to everything. Hotel staff is helpful and prompt. Breakfast is plentiful, from hard boiled eggs/cereal,fresh fruit/yogurt to breakfast sandwiches and pastries. Nice grounds and fast food close by.

Negatives: Small bathroom, one has to twist around to reach toilet tissue. No lobby PC or WI-Fi for one's use in the lobby... If you didn't bring your laptop you are out of luck. If you did there is wi-fi free in your room...which is a good thing. I didn't bring mine and wish I had.
One big complaint is the noisy wall-type air conditioning.. they also get too cold and you have to turn it off. A ceiling fan would have been preferable. It got stuffy with it off. Upstairs we cracked a window instead of running the air, but then you could hear the traffic. They do yard work early in the morning, with blowers and mowers...Monday A.M. is trash pickup so if the window is open it will wake you.

Inside corridors is a plus...however ask for a top level... lower level rooms are noisy. (we had 3 in our group who complained of noise above.) We originally had a first floor room in a building of 2 stories. It sounded like they were bowling up above us. We asked for a top floor room and were promptly switched. There are elevators so it is not like you have to climb stairs with bulky luggage.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzglorybeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Property was originally designed as an apartment complex with large rooms which all have small outdoor porches and sliding glass doors. In the center of the property is a nice pool and lawn and landscaping. Great for sitting on the porch after a long day of visiting silicon valley tech companies, and unwinding with a cold drink and pleasant view of simple but well-kept flower gardens. I was impressed with the work-out room, was very large and had good equipment. There is also a large laundry room. The property is in walking distance of several restaurants. This property is a bit more expensive than your average Fairfield, but it's location and amenaties are worth the premium. Book early, as in the past I have had to stay elsewhere due to it's popularity.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BienVago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#10 of 75 in San Jose
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Address: 1755 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing