We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to DT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for 3 nights with my wife while vacationing the Bay Area. Very comfortable beds, free breakfast (with lots of selection), microwave and fridge. Air conditioning worked well. Had a balcony facing the Casino but very quiet. Can't even hear the airplanes or traffic. 3 min walk to the light rail transit to take you to down. 3 min drive to freeways. Restaurants and Starbucks in the parking lot. Very nice pool in the centre of the complex. If staying in San Jose area will for sure consider this place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_Goofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    139
    70
    31
    12
See reviews for
82
58
49
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
344 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked the property as it showed an airport shuttle but the shuttle only operates after 8am on Sunday - not really useful for our 6am flight.

Trainee checking us in wasn't sure what to do, gave us 2 bad room cards, and didn't mention my Platinum status - there are better in the area - and when they can't take care of their VERY frequent stayers - good luck.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear MSGTP,

We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. We will definitely look into the hours of our shuttle service during the weekend. We currently have the shuttle service start at 5am on the weekday's and 6am on the weekend's, however during the holiday it may change so we advise out guests to call the hotel directly to get current operating hours of our shuttle service. We appreciate that you are one of our loyal Marriott Platinum Elite guests and have chosen to stay with us, I will definitely ensure that I share your comments to my staff so that they are aware of what we need to work on to be able to provide exceptional customer service to all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is not far from SJ airport (but so is most of the city center). This does not seem to generate any special noise though. Not in walking distance from mid downtown. There are a few small food places right in front of the lobby (Starbucks etc.), some of which are closed in the evening. Due to the great freeway network you're still several minutes from everywhere.

When we checked in we received keys to a room that was already occupied. I guess mistakes happen. The receptionist apologized and the matter was settled quickly.

Some unwanted noises included the fridge in the room, and walking of the neighbors in the room above us. There was also a single incident of some unidentified whistling device for one minute in the middle of the night (was it the alarm clock that we never touched? The fridge again? who knows). Altogether I must say things were quite comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: In rooms on the ground floor it's easy to load luggage from your car directly through the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitsan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were on a family trip to San Jose, and booked this hotel on a relatively short notice. It was close to our daughters residence, and very convenient. We spent 4 nights here, and it was a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and clean. It was also quiet, even though there were a number of families with children staying in our wing. The free breakfast is pretty standard hotel fare. Not gourmet, but with a decent selection, and free. I am somewhat of a coffee snob, and fortunately there was a SBUX right across the entrance drive. Since this was a road trip, we found the hotel convenient, and easy to access and to get where we were going. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice hotel! Good size pool. Breakfast. Quite good. Had eggs, scrambled and hard boiled, English muffins, pork patties, waffles, cereal, small pastries, good salsa, coffee, tea ect. The two workers continuously brought stuff out so even though some items got wiped out, they were replaced in a timely manner.
Kudos to front desk agent Cheryl. In addition to checking us in she was answering the phone, talking to impatient customers who kept interrupting her like we were invisible or something and she was asking others behind us if they were checking out. All the time smiling and relaxed. I asked her where the other staff was and she said it was ok 'cause she had lunch relief in 1/2 hour.
Rooms were clean and big enough. Nothing special though. Just a SOLID hotel with a friendly staff. For me that's good enough,
Real close to SJC airport. Shuttle service good. Make sure you reserve it with the front desk.
NUFF SAID!

Room Tip: If you can get this hotel under a $150 then I say go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominick550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wife was traveling for work so I tagged along, checked in here because of proximity to her work location for the week. Lou at the front desk was very helpful, on initial check in we were in an outside room with a view of the casino, i asked to have us moved to an inside room and they did so with no problem. Definitely request an inside room when you go here, though still road noise the room view of the pool and lounge area was very nice.

Yes the carpets are dated, the place could probably use a paint job, but for the price in this area i think was a great place to stay.

If i had one complaint it would be the wi fi was horrible. I work in IT and on wireless networks so i am aware of how they set them up. I was constantly being knocked off at the exactly one hour mark, since i was working from the room during the weekdays this was hugely impacting. The signal strength was fine in the room (and at the poolside btw, worked from out there several hours on a different access point with same disconnect issue). so if youre going to be working from hotel, just be ready to deal with disconnects, but other than that i would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We were here for only about 8 hours during a long overnight layover, but it was great. Check-in was fast, efficient, and friendly. The person at the front desk gave us the wifi password and info about the shuttle service for the next morning before we even asked. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated and ours was incredibly clean. After two weeks of traveling, this room had absolute best bed and wonderful fluffy pillows. The bathroom also had double sinks, which makes it much easier for two people to get ready quickly. The location is great, too. It's very close to the airport and right outside the door is a Starbucks, Chipotle, Subway, a pho place, and a pizza place/bar. It's pricey for what it is, as are all hotels near SJC, but if we ever need a place to crash during a layover there again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Ted,

Thank you for your kind review! We definitely boast a location and complimentary amenities that cannot be beat. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit San Jose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#14 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport
Address: 1755 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing