We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fairfield we have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Minden, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Fairfield we have stayed at”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed at several Fairfield's for business. They are consistent with comfortable rooms, beds are great and very clean and safe properties. The San Jose Airport property has by far has the best staff. They make all the difference. From the time we arrived they were very warm, helpful and caring. They made sure they had everything we needed for our stay. They helped with anything we needed. The breakfast room was very large. They had the sweetest ladies taking care of everything. They had the usual, but also had fresh fruit and oatmeal with all the fixings. This was by far the best Fairfield we have stayed at. We will always stay here when we are in the area on business.

Room Tip: they have elevators and carts for stays on the 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    143
    73
    31
    13
See reviews for
88
59
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. There are no extras such as extra blankets in the room, no drinking cups that are glass (there are styrofoam ones), no coffee maker, etc. The beds for the doubles are true small double beds with associated small blankets and sheets. On the plus side, the balconies are very nice with doors that actually open to the balcony, it was quite, and breakfast is good. For the price, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Nice balcony in 224
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very attractive hotel and landscaping. I had an attractive, clean room, with a comfortable bed. The room was not large, which was OK since I was traveling on business and was alone. But, if you are a family, ask about room size before you come. The breakfast is quite extensive and good. It's on N. First St and near both 101 and 880 freeways, so it's easy to get to.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkuhlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Yeah...solo travel is OK...I would probably not bring customers here. Hotel is basic but clean and staff is very courteous. My assigned room had a fire alarm chirping at arrival so as the hotel was booked I was given an accessible room. Room and bed was comfortable and could not hear much noise from outside or nearby rooms. Located very close to SJC.

Breakfast is buffet style with disposable plates, you can cook your own pancakes and eat the scrambled eggs made out of "eggs in a carton"...no cook on site.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 834 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Several colleagues and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near the San Jose airport during a recent business trip. The location was perfect as it was just a short drive to Mountain View for our business meetings (about 20 minutes with traffic) and just a very few minutes to the airport. The hotel itself has sort of a sprawling layout, so there is a bit of a walk from the lobby to some parts of the facility, but that was a very minor hassle.

I thought the facility was in very good shape. The room that I had was quite large, well, except for the bathroom which was a little cramped. But the room was well appointed with all the standard amenities. The only thing that did not work was the safe, but since I really did not need it I never followed up on it. The plus was the free in-room wifi.

Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was served in the common area adjacent to the pool. Decent breakfast, with a good variety of food. Nothing stellar, but good enough to start the day. There is a fitness center in the hotel which is open 24 hours a day (the guest services book in the room indicated that the hours were 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM, but the folks at the front desk said it was always open to guests). I reckon there were a lot of east-coasters staying here with me, as went down at 4:15 AM and the place was already packed! Oh, well; maybe next trip. Usually when I get up that early there is no problem getting a treadmill (there were three, plus two elliptical machines and at least one bike machine, plus some weights).

The best part of the stay for me was the Chipotle in the little plaza just outside of the hotel. There are actually three or four eateries in the plaza, but why go anywhere else if there is a Chipotle available!

Overall it was a very nice stay. I found the Fairfield to be clean and comfortable. I had a room on the second floor facing the pool, so it was nice and quiet at night. I thought the bed was comfortable and the room to be very livable. And the staff was helpful and friendly as well, particularly the ladies who took care of the breakfast bar. I will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

San Jose hotels has been pretty expensive. I got a $99 rate for Thursday and Friday. I am a Platinum member, but did not get upgraded. I took a point off because of that. The room is clean. Breakfast was fine. Parking is free. I requested late checkout and it was extended to 3PM. Front desk staff was fine. Will be back because of the rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The rooms were ok - I thought that maybe this hotel was converted from a less expensive one, like a Hampton Inn or something like that. The room was just ok - not the cleanest, but not terribly dirty either. If you're just needing somewhere to stay that is close to the airport, this place is fine for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Address: 1755 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing