We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The people are really nice. They feel really bad and apologize a lot for the fact that you cannot get a consistent Internet connection. And at those moments when you are connected, it's pretty slow. When I travel for business, Internet is job 1. The Fairfield does not meet the minimum standard.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel might be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Rawzins,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and understand that a lack of internet connectivity can be frustrating- especially on business. We have recently increased our free Wi-Fi internet access from 7 mb to 20 mb and are requesting approval from corporate to increase our bandwidth further. During peak dates when our Hotel reaches capacity, the Wi-Fi may experience delays due to heavy usage. A few tips I can suggest when experiencing lag are to clear the cache & increase the amount of disk space on your Internet browser, close unused windows and programs, try using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome (both of these are faster than Internet Explorer in terms of browsing and download speed), or try restarting your computer and reconnecting to the Hotel Wi-Fi.

Again, we do apologize and hope that if you decide to return, our Wi-Fi service will have been upgraded.

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
Pinky Bagasbas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Marriott has recently done an excellent job of re-branding and upgrading its properties, and few have benefitted as much as the Fairfield Inn brand. This particular Fairfield Inn featured modern design for the lobby and common areas, and rooms that while small, were well-appointed.

The room featured a small kitchenette with stovetop, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. There was an in-room safe, hair dryer and iron. The TV was a new plasma; always nice. Most importantly, the bed was clean and comfortable with pretty decent linens.

Service from desk agents was pleasant and unobtrusive.

Property was about two miles from SJC airport, but I never heard any planes. Hard to beat the combination of modern, clean, convening envy and value-priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear BJoeIG,

Thank you for your kind review! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated Hotel. We do boast an unrivaled location close to the airport, dining, entertainment, public transportation and offer complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking.

Again, your feedback is much appreciated. Should you decide to return to San Jose, we look forward to hosting your next stay!

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
Pinky Bagasbas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location ; great staff ; friendly and hellpful .The room is very clean, brand new furniture .
Very close to the airport ; very clise to down town ; good breakfast ;
The employee at the breakfast was super friendly she even came to our table and asked if we need something .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barakett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Barakett,

Thank you for your review! We definitely take pride in our hospitality and service, and appreciate the wonderful feedback. Your kindness is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again, soon!

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
Pinky Bagasbas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I work at the Winchester House but live up by Antioch--when I work long weekends, I stay in the South Bay. At this Fairfield Inn, the decor is clean and modern, the amenities are useful, the electronics are current, the beds are super comfy...and most importantly, the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. Even better, with a AAA discount, the price is just $10-$20 above a Motel 6, with so much more to offer. There is a Starbucks, an NYPD pizza and a Subway across the parking lot. The pool looks clean and great for kids. I won't stay anywhere else in the San Jose/Silicon Valley area.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the North building (2 stories versus the 3 story building). Just closer to the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danascullymdfbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear InandOut21,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We take pride in the courtesy of our staff and are delighted that you are satisfied with the service you’ve received. We are also pleased to announce that we’ve expanded our complimentary hot breakfast to include more fresh, healthy and hearty options to start your day. Men and women of service are always welcome- we hope to see you again, soon!

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
Pinky Bagasbas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After stopping at the Holiday Inn in the same area and received a very bad customer service from its receptionist, I walked away and found this place. Overhere, the receptionist was very friendly, nice, and professional. She was very honest when she recognized my military status, then she applied a discount for me. The hotel was large but very quiet and clean. It was loacated next the freeway 101 but still quiet when I was in my room. My room was very clean. Wi-Fi was fast. Especially, the breakfast was big and have everything you need to start a day. All services were so great and professional. I would stay here again if I come back San Jose, CA. This is a Military Friendly Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our first trip with our new pet dog and her first hotel experience. The folks at the hotel from the front desk to the housekeeper and all the staff we met made us feel extremely welcome. They all called our pup by name and many played with her while we chatted with them. I plan to put extended family and guests in this hotel for a family wedding in mid-September.

It is located close to light rail and the airport (but we never heard any jets or trains) and less than a 15 minute drive from fabulous shopping and restaurants on San Jose's Santana Row.

Close to the 101 and 880 so car access is a breeze.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the inner courtyard and pool area. Very pretty landscaping and super quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I wasnt thrilled with my first stay, the hallway to the room had a terrible smell, I suppose this was due to the all the upgrades they're doing. The room was a decent size and for the most part clean.

This last time I was there I was given one of the newly updated rooms and was much better. The room was updated and the bathroom was clean and comfortable. The bed was great, no complaints there and the staff is helpful. Breakfast is complimentary and is exactly what free breakfasts' are like, ... usually nothing special, but good enough.

The location is super convenient to the airport (which is great since SJ is pretty dull and tasteless). Its also very close to public transportation so getting into "downtown" SJ takes under 10 min.

Would I recommend this place, ... I suppose so, its fine for people on a budget and families.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#13 of 75 in San Jose
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport

Address: 1755 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: $110 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing