We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Nearby Hotels
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$204
$186
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$219
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Jose Marriott(San Jose)
$229
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$230
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
114
156
83
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
156
83
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lothoward johnsonthe breakfast areagas stationnice poolstrip mallearly flightsan jose airportthe ac unitlight railbreakfast stafffree breakfastshuttle serviceother hotelsbed was comfortableyogurtfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 398 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is average. The customer service is good. Arrived a couple hours later than check in time and front desk still had to double check with cleaning staff to see if room was ready. I requested a crib/playpen for my son when reserving the room and it wasn't in the room when I arrived, but they got it to me right away. Upon arriving I could see some aspects of the room needed updating. The carpet looked old, room had AC blasting (so cold, brrr!) and had a smell to it (best description-it was old carpet smell), bathroom had no blower and the towel rack had some rust on it. There is a safe to secure items, but that even looked old and was not operating properly. Part of our visit was to attend a friend's son's birthday at Chuck E Cheese and the front desk was kind enough to give me a print out with directions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is not a typical Fairfield Inn. It was a conversion from another Chain. I could not remember what Chain.This one has a very nice pool and spa. The room is OK with large bathroom. It takes a little effort to get to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey451129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently held our biannual Air Force Squadron reunion in San Jose, and as the host, I chose this Fairfield Inn. Two main reasons for staying here was the location adjacent to San Jose Airport with free shuttle and the freedom to use the breakfast area in the evenings, to meet in. Our agenda is to go out on sightseeing trips daily, returning to the hotel after dinner, for a get-together, and to use this breakfast room, was perfect. Accomidation wise, I found this hotel to be very clean, and has a very comfortable mattress to sleep on. The breakfast buffett was good, and with the size of the room, not crowded, as I have found at some places. There are a few fast food places adjacent to the hotel and several restaurants within close driving. I found the bathroom a little small, and this is due to the fact this was previously a HJ. All in all, I would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are loyal Marriott travelers so have stayed at this hotel twice in the past for the location and ease of access to airport and Santa Clara University. Rooms are spacious, but bathrooms are tight with odd placement of toilet and paper holder. Towels are quite thin and tub area definitely needs some updating as tub looks dirty and grout and paper is peeling. Nice to have a fridge and microwave and rooms that look out onto the courtyard have a pleasant view. The rooms are basic with a small desk area. There is a business center but really only adequate for printing out boarding passes. I thought the rates were a bit high even with the AAA discount. The staff was pleasant, but didn't know the hours of the Starbucks across the way. If our student chooses SCU, we will probably look for another Marriott in which to stay on an ongoing basis.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Litiskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Obviously an old style motel that had the outer walkways enclosed to either give more of an upscale feel, or to keep the vagrants hanging outside across the drive from the lobby from wandering into a room being cleaned. After entering our room - wow words can not do justice. From the cheesy popcorn ceiling, to the 1/2 empty toiletries,obviously used by a previous customer, the long black hair in the sink, the non draining shower, mysterious stains on the shower surround - this is not one of the Marriott corporations prime properties. But at LEAST they put granite countertops in the bathroom - like putting lipstick on a pig! Most hotels are now using duvets on their beds - duvets inside a COVER. Not here, they lay the old, gray, duvet on top of the top sheet, then lay what to my inexpert eye is an old curtain ( complete with rod pocket!) on top of the duvet, so it gives the appearance of a duvet. Furnishings, squeezed inside the shoebox sized room are either trying to be cool and hipster,or are original to the
hotel. I vote the latter. On the plus side the breakfast was average, and the hotel was close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews