We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

No complaints. Nice room, Reasonable rate, we enjoyed the pool nd hot tub. Close to restrurants and the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamlbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    139
    70
    31
    12
See reviews for
82
58
49
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I had reservations at another local hotel and when checking I found not only did they charge for parking but also for internet usage. Most would think as a Government worker I wouldn’t care but I do. I called and found Fairfield Inn by Marriott was not even closer but also included free parking and internet. I canceled the other reservation and called the Fairfield Inn and was greeted with very pleasant and accommodating staff. The Hotel offers free shuttles to the airport for those who fly in.
I checked in and went to my room to find it very clean and with a Large LCD television which was another plus. The rooms are quiet and being only there one night I didn’t take advantage of their pool or other amenities. I would highly recommend this Hotel when staying in San Jose.

Room Tip: I stayed on the Eastside. Big quiet building facing makeing it a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warm-Water_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Large rooms, free internet, complimentary continental breakfast, adjacent to Chipotle and Starbucks, next to light rail and bus service to airport

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is a no-frills hotel. OK for a night or 2 but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. The room was large, and noise was not an issue. The soap/shampoo are not very good quality, and the towels were super thin -- really more like bath sheets. The safe in my room didn't work, and that would've irked me if I stayed there for than just 1 night.

When I checked in, the desk clerk gave me a bag and said: "Here's your complimentary gift for being a Marriott elite member." The bag contained a bottled of water and bag of peanuts. I thought that was pretty funny. Kind of a sign of our economic times.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingPlaces3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights because I was visiting relatives in the area. It was clean, attractive and conveniently located. There were a few small restaurants across the parking lot which was nice and also close to other businesses. An airport shuttle was provided at short notice; the airport is only about 5 minutes away. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave which I really appreciated because I like to have snacks for the evenings and something for breakfast. I usually don't get downstairs early enough for the continental breakfast consequently I can't comment on what was offered to eat.

The mattress was not very comfortable but the hotel was very quiet (I didn't hear any jets flying in or out of the airport) so there was no noise to bother me. There are 3 buildings and I requested a room facing the courtyard/pool area, of which they provided me. Otherwise my room would've faced the parking lot. When I checked out on Sunday, there was only one staff member at the desk so it took a while to check out; they should have had at least two people.

Overall, I was very pleased with this Fairfield Inn and would stay here again if I am in the area to visit my family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel as our son has lived in San Jose and said it was a nice safe area
and we could just use it as a base to explore the bay area and do day trips to San Francisco etc. We found it a very good location wise and less expensive than Hotels in San Francisco, It is tucked away behind a few restaurants, but we could just walk over and pick up subway which was handy. The rooms are quite large and the pool and garden area are lovely. I would recommend it to any Australians driving in the US. Also close to San Jose airport for flights to other cities in the US.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Not the best Fairfield Inn i've stayed in, but not the worst either. Very close to the airport and it beats commuting from Livermore. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good wireless Internet. I stayed on the first floor and the room had a musty smell. Previously I stayed on the second floor on the same side and there was no odor. Hotel is rather old, but still clean. Walking distance to Subway, Starbucks, Chipolte.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#15 of 75 in San Jose
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport
Address: 1755 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing