We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravelle Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$169
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$199
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$335
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
3
13
23
13
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
13
23
13
61
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 113 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here before the new ownership came in. Believe me it is much much better now! The newly renovated rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary continental breakfast. It's located conveniently near the airport. For the price, you can't beat it. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caravellesanjose, Manager at Caravelle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your compliments, our property is now in a much better shape than it was at the pre-renovation stages. Please come back to visit us again and mention this message for a complimentary discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here for a week, they don't have card keys and if you lose one key they charge you $60
dollars! Wow kinda like going back in the seventies. The place is under new ownership and they are trying to renovate all the rooms. On my stay they had to fix the sink and the shower. Good location and convenient to the freeways. Lots of transients and bums in the area. No noise after 10 pm and they are very strict on that. Overall for the money is just OK.

Room Tip: Stay next door at the wyndam way better value
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caravellesanjose, Director of Sales at Caravelle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your input. We are currently remodeling and training staff so we can provide a good product for San Jose Travelers. Guest input is important to us to stay on course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband booked a room here online, their website is completely false as far as the pictures! We got there and got our key, drove around and there were 4-5 guys in the parking lot drinking w/their music cranked. Once in the room the carpet was filthy, the bedding/decor was not at all what it looks like in the photos. I had to really use the bathroom so did so reluctantly and there were ants crawling all over the door, sink counter and floor! We put our bags back in the vehicle and left, but not before asking for a refund due to the room condition and were told no refunds after you check in. We got a room next door at Wyndham for $20.00 less! If you are looking to do a drug deal or getting a room at an hourly rate this is where you want to be. I cannot figure out how This place is rated more than 1 star!! It should not even be rated at all!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isugirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caravellesanjose, Director of Sales at Caravelle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent experience. It does not meet with the standards we are implementing. We are currently under renovations and unfortunately, did not have a completed room for your stay. Please contact the hotel so we can get your input and correct this matter with you directly. You may email us at info@caravelleinn.com or call 408-436-8488. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews