We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to airport, attentive staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night while dropping our daughter off at college. The hotel is ideally located next to the San Jose airport. The front desk was extremely helpful. The room was clean, a little smaller than other Courtyards we've stayed.
We were able to secure a rate of $94, which is reasonable for the area. The only problem we found that it was difficult finding a decent restaurant without driving a couple of miles. However, there is a large chicken rotisserie going in across the street. The complimentary shuttle service was appreciated and they were there within minutes after our arrival. Over all, it's an enjoyable place, as are most Courtyards. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank monla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Jose Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2007

I stayed for 3 nights in September with my 9 year old daughter. Check in went quickly and the staff was very friendly. We stayed in a queen/queen suite which was very large and clean with everything in good working order. There was no hair dryer which was rather odd. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not have hairdryers. Perhaps the one had been removed from our room for some reason. Not really a problem since it wasn't a necessity. The room did have a coffee maker and refrigerator. The air conditioners were not overly noisy. People talking loudly in the courtyard can be easily heard. I heard no airplane noice from the airport.

Maid service was excellent, doing a very thorough job. We did not use the pool but it was very nice and clean. Breakfast was expensive, in my opinion, so we went elsewhere. Considering the price of the room ($150-$270/night), breakfast should be free. High speed internet is in every room (along with an ethernet cable hanging in the closet - a nice addition).

We returned our rental car the night before and the shuttle picked us up at the airport very promptly for a return ride back to the hotel. The shuttle also worked fine the next morning leaving on time at 5:30.

I would definitely recommend this Courtyard and stay here again in the future. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redsprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

My business trip was cancelled at the last minute, so I did not actually end up staying at the Courtyard. However, I feel compelled to write a brief review to share my very positive experience. There was a glitch in making my reservation due to an oversight that had nothing to do with this hotel.

The helpful, sensitive service I received to accommodate me was very impressive. Based on my experience with hotels with such a high level of customer service, I expect this would be a great hotel to stay in.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Travel_LadyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

We stayed at the Courtyard on July 3d. We were welcomed by a friendly staff and on their advice we dropped our rental car at the airport that evening since our flight was at 6:20 am. The staff told that the Courtyard shuttle would pick us up at the terminal with a quick phone call. Unfortunately that was not the case. In the course of 30 minutes we made 3 calls to the hotel with a variety of excuses, but each with a promise that the shuttle would be on its way momentarily. The shuttle never arrive and after 30 minutes we took a taxi. The driver was less that pleased to take us a short distance to the hotel. On arrival at the hotel we found, that infact, there was no driver for the shuttle and it had never left the hotel. The clerk was not at all helpful and offered us only a $5 reduction in our rate. When the bill was delivered there was a 50% rate reduction which still was not adequate after the lack of service.
I contacted the manager on my return home who was very attentive and credited my stay and offered me additional reward points. In it should be noted that the air conditioning units are very noisy althought the manager states they are being replaced in the near future. The room was otherwise fine and they quickly brought a refrigerator on my request. The shuttle in the morning worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

We stayed two nights at the Courtyard San Jose while flying from Seattle, and driving to Paso Robles. We arrived very late on Friday night after a beautiful flight in which my wife took 3 too many Xanax. As we arrived in San Jose, I propped her up against the terminal wall, and grabbed our bags. After pouring my wife into the rental car (in her drug induced stupor, she actually thought it was a sled) and headed for the Courtyard. I found the hotel very easily, and was happilly greeted by the night person. She was so nice, and when I forgot my ID (was in "Zonerrallas" purse, she was understanding and patient while I wrestled my stuff from my sleepy wife. The Lobby is maticulously clean, and again, the staff amazing. I opened the door to our room which was close to the lobby, and even my overdosed wife peeped through her one good eye long enough to comment on how nice the room was. It was very clean, very business like, but homey.
I poured sleeperella into the extrordinarily comfortable bed, and she Cheshire Smiled herself to sleepy land. I joined, and found the bed, and bedding to be top quality. A note in the room, along with a welcome candy bar made me feel welcomed.
Next morning, a jacuzzi, workout, and breakfast were all good. The facilities here are very well kept. And Clean! Breakfast was good, but never quite worth the 13 bucks or so. Its alright, I am used to free breakfast.
We stayed another night at the end of our trip and found everything just as the first night! Comfortable, Kind Staff, and above all, so very close to the airport. Overall, great price (99.00) for a great hotel stay. Good Job Courtyard! Nice job Marriott......we`ll see you again!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaveFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

It's close enough to the airport for a quick drive over, and far enough away that you can't really hear the jet engines. The bed was very comfy, and nice bedding to boot. The room itself was average, with a few things that could use some repair. Nothing so bothersome that it ruined the stay. Breakfast isn't free, and they have pretty hefty prices for eggs and waffles. So I skipped it an went right down the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ms. Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

My family stayed here on a lay over to Seattle. We called the airport shuttle and it was quick (2-3 minutes away) and prompt. The shuttle normally runs every 30 minutes, 24 hours a day, but you can call for pickup from the airport if between times. The van driver doubled as front desk clerk and we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the mostly young, college age, staff. The rooms were very quiet with occasional airplane noise (it is an airport hotel), clean bathrooms with lots of towels and all the amenities, including four pillows on each comfy bed. Rollout work table for the business man, including internet connection, lots of good work lights. The a/c / heating system is rather noisy, but fortunately, we did not have to use it much. Nice pool, workout area and interior courtyard. All the usual Marriott amenities, including a nice dining room in the hotel and a snack/sundries area near the front desk.
Would definitely recommend for further stays.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakoa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
2.8 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $140 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing