We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport shuttle problems, but attentive manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed July 9, 2007

We stayed at the Courtyard on July 3d. We were welcomed by a friendly staff and on their advice we dropped our rental car at the airport that evening since our flight was at 6:20 am. The staff told that the Courtyard shuttle would pick us up at the terminal with a quick phone call. Unfortunately that was not the case. In the course of 30 minutes we made 3 calls to the hotel with a variety of excuses, but each with a promise that the shuttle would be on its way momentarily. The shuttle never arrive and after 30 minutes we took a taxi. The driver was less that pleased to take us a short distance to the hotel. On arrival at the hotel we found, that infact, there was no driver for the shuttle and it had never left the hotel. The clerk was not at all helpful and offered us only a $5 reduction in our rate. When the bill was delivered there was a 50% rate reduction which still was not adequate after the lack of service.
I contacted the manager on my return home who was very attentive and credited my stay and offered me additional reward points. In it should be noted that the air conditioning units are very noisy althought the manager states they are being replaced in the near future. The room was otherwise fine and they quickly brought a refrigerator on my request. The shuttle in the morning worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 363 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2007

We stayed two nights at the Courtyard San Jose while flying from Seattle, and driving to Paso Robles. We arrived very late on Friday night after a beautiful flight in which my wife took 3 too many Xanax. As we arrived in San Jose, I propped her up against the terminal wall, and grabbed our bags. After pouring my wife into the rental car (in her drug induced stupor, she actually thought it was a sled) and headed for the Courtyard. I found the hotel very easily, and was happilly greeted by the night person. She was so nice, and when I forgot my ID (was in "Zonerrallas" purse, she was understanding and patient while I wrestled my stuff from my sleepy wife. The Lobby is maticulously clean, and again, the staff amazing. I opened the door to our room which was close to the lobby, and even my overdosed wife peeped through her one good eye long enough to comment on how nice the room was. It was very clean, very business like, but homey.
I poured sleeperella into the extrordinarily comfortable bed, and she Cheshire Smiled herself to sleepy land. I joined, and found the bed, and bedding to be top quality. A note in the room, along with a welcome candy bar made me feel welcomed.
Next morning, a jacuzzi, workout, and breakfast were all good. The facilities here are very well kept. And Clean! Breakfast was good, but never quite worth the 13 bucks or so. Its alright, I am used to free breakfast.
We stayed another night at the end of our trip and found everything just as the first night! Comfortable, Kind Staff, and above all, so very close to the airport. Overall, great price (99.00) for a great hotel stay. Good Job Courtyard! Nice job Marriott......we`ll see you again!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaveFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

It's close enough to the airport for a quick drive over, and far enough away that you can't really hear the jet engines. The bed was very comfy, and nice bedding to boot. The room itself was average, with a few things that could use some repair. Nothing so bothersome that it ruined the stay. Breakfast isn't free, and they have pretty hefty prices for eggs and waffles. So I skipped it an went right down the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ms. Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

My family stayed here on a lay over to Seattle. We called the airport shuttle and it was quick (2-3 minutes away) and prompt. The shuttle normally runs every 30 minutes, 24 hours a day, but you can call for pickup from the airport if between times. The van driver doubled as front desk clerk and we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the mostly young, college age, staff. The rooms were very quiet with occasional airplane noise (it is an airport hotel), clean bathrooms with lots of towels and all the amenities, including four pillows on each comfy bed. Rollout work table for the business man, including internet connection, lots of good work lights. The a/c / heating system is rather noisy, but fortunately, we did not have to use it much. Nice pool, workout area and interior courtyard. All the usual Marriott amenities, including a nice dining room in the hotel and a snack/sundries area near the front desk.
Would definitely recommend for further stays.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakoa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

afther arriving from a 5 hour flight from Honolulu we decided to overnight at the this courtyard at san jose airport. afther we rented our car it was only a 5 minute drive from the san jose airport. Parking is free of charge. when we arrived we were checked inn within seconds. afther staying at many courtyard before I can say that this hotel looks very nice and clean. Rooms were very clean and typical courtyard with free high speed internet access. our rate included breakfast which was served at the Lobby. i was a little dissapointed with the breakfast selection, also you were not able to get water, juice etc yourself, we had to wait for the waitress which was way too slow. again the hotel was nice, the only point they can improve is the breakfast selection and service which is definetly below courtyard standards.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2005

We stayed here as leisure travelers over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was quiet, the pool was deserted, but we felt very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent (we chose the breakfast-included option), and we found out that the hotel is less than a ten-minute comfortable walk from the San Jose LRT. Accordingly, we traveled by rail to a variety of sights and didn't bother renting a car.

We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and the shuttle service to and from the airport was fine. We would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank No_Fixed_Address
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2005

We stayed one night in May and found the Courtyard to be satisfactory for an airport hotel in an office park. The shuttle service runs 24 hours and was very convenient for an early morning flight.

The room was clean and typical for a Courtyard Marriott.

I would stay here again if I was passing through the airport, but would not recommend this for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yellowpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $118 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing