We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend due to it's proximity to the airport. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the property is very comfortable. They were wonderful about providing directions to all the nearby attractions we wanted to visit. I would suggest this property to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachescape_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Operations Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response regarding the San Jose Airport Courtyard. We are fortunate to be so close to the airport and local attractions. Our staff is very eager to make sure that every guest experience is a great one. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

Thank you for staying with us. We truly do appreciate your business.

Lydia Kong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    145
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
61
74
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great stay! Well appointed room with comfortable bed and seating area. Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the pool area and breakfast in the bistro. Close to other restaurants as well. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbC4741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to write one! I am very happy that you enjoyed our beds and were able to enjoy the amenities in the hotel. The Bistro is a great addition to our property. We look forward to seeing you soon!


Lydia Kong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a great experience at the the San Jose Airport Marriott. I travel to this hotel frequently for business and have always received excellent treatment and a wonderfully clean room. I appreciate the staff and nice lounge area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Operations Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and submitting a review. Our staff is very eager to make sure that every guest experience is a great one and I'm happy that you were satisfied with your room. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

Thank you for staying with us. We truly do appreciate your business.

Lydia Kong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here as I had to fly out the next day from San Jose airport. Shuttle was every 30 minutes, very prompt and friendly staff. Very nice exercise room and quiet. I would stay here again. There is easy accessibility to restaurants and shopping. Well maintained property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Operations Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. It's a great to hear that you enjoyed exercise room and took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our staff will be very happy to know that you thought we were prompt and friendly. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great stay! totally would recommend staying here. The beds are VERY comfortable, rooms are clean. Hotel is well maintained and is located across from airport no issues with any noise level.
Staff very friendly our check in/out was fast had no problems. Breakfast was great, had the French toast w/ strawberries...delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Operations Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice, clean rooms and enjoyed breakfast in our Bistro. We work very hard in taking care of our property and our guests and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass on your positive comments to our staff as they are eager to know how they are doing. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lydia Kong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here in order to be close to the airport. The airport is literally right across the freeway. Other than the airport, I didn't notice many areas of interest near the hotel. We ventured out that night for dinner and went to Santana Row over in San Jose.
Rooms were nice: suite with a king bed, separate sitting area, small balcony, and nice sized bathroom. Beds were comfy and we rested peacefully.
Pool area was nice and we had a small picnic lunch and a few beers just relaxing in the midday sun.
Parking was included in the price of the hotel.
Overall, I would stay here again if I needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Operations Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and you had a relaxing stay with us. We strive to ensure that all our guests have a great stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy one of our amenities in our pool and have a picnic. Thank you for choosing the San Jose Airport Courtyard and hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Lydia Kong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were staying at this Marriott due to its proximity to the airport and as a way to use a free certificate I had earned through my business travels. We were on the way to Hawaii on our Honeymoon after a particularly dismal day in San Fran. We were beyond impressed when we arrived at the hotel. We had been upgraded to a suite (which I honestly didn't know Courtyards even had) and inside the room was a basket with a hand written note with some wine and snacks. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the morning shuttle to the airport was prompt. Somebody had even left their hat at the hotel and they sent it over with our shuttle so that it could be claimed at the airport. Everyone was very polite and they go above and beyond to earn their customers business even though it is a well known chain. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone in the area. Especially if you are catching an early flight!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me08053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Operations Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Courtyard Oakland Airport. Our focus has been customer service, so to hear my team went above and beyond only brings us closer to our overall guest satisfaction goals. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Lydia Kong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
4.0 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Property: Courtyard San Jose Airport
Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing