We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated Courtyard sets the bar high” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated Courtyard sets the bar high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Really nicely renovated Courtyard from top to bottom. Lots of power outlets, good water pressure, comfortable bed. What more could people ask for? Well maybe one thing... A free bottle of water for Gold Marriott Rewards members might be nice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments on you experience with the San Jose Airport Courtyard. We value you as our guest and thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards member. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that the amenities met your expectations. I will be sure to share your request with Marriott rewards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    120
    49
    13
    6
See reviews for
47
64
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flyover Country, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Good value for business traveler. Check-in was efficient and staff was friendly. Small shop in lobby for personal needs and snack items. I did not eat at the lounge as I had meetings that started at 7:30, but it looked like a fine place for a quick, simple meal. Hotel shuttle from the airport, or take the free bus. Airport is only .5 miles away, but not walkable due to lack of sidewalk on a portion of the route. If going downtown, the VTA Metro stop is 1.5 blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on the San Jose Airport Courtyard. I am happy that your stay was a positive experience and hope that if your travels bring you to San Jose, you will choose the Courtyard. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very typical courtyard and my stay was just fine. The staff was very friendly and it looks like they have done some remodeling. The gym is tiny, 2 treadmills, an eliptical and some dumbells but everything worked and I never had to wait for equipment. Easy access and restaurants with in walking distance. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradoheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Courtyard San Jose Airport. You are correct to assume we have been remodeled. As of March this year we had our rooms and lobby renovated. Our focus has been customer service, so to hear my team was friendly only brings us closer to our overall guest satisfaction goals. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lobby updated, rooms not so much.

I would suggest calling for the airport courtesy shuttle after one lands, I called at the curb and it took more than 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. It's a five minute 1+ mile trip by car.

Front desk was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay at the Courtyard San Jose Airport. My appologies if there was any mis-communications around shutle transportation. The hotel requires a call once you recieve your luggage as the airport will not allow the shuttles to wait. The shuttles back to the airport for departure are every half hour on the hour and only require our guests to come down and let the desk know a shuttle is required. We appreciate the feedback of our front desk service as this has been a big focus for us. We look forward to your return and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an average looking Courtyard but a terric location near the San Jose Airport and an exceptional staff. I love entering a hotel like this and having the front staff genuinely greet you and glad to see you stay with them. It wasn't scripted. They are a fun group, the lobby is updated with a Bistro (love the Bistro). The manager came to my table to ask about my meal. The market was out of peanut m&m's, but the staff went looking for more and found some for me.

The room was really clean, faced the courtyard, and everything worked well. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great night sleep.

My only complaint is that the steam iron didn't have the burst of steam feature. We road warriors really like the burst of steam. It's the best way to knock out a wrinkle in your suit.

I will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Face the courtyard. It's quiet and well landscaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstClass2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the extremely overwhelming compliments on the hotel and staff! We appreciate the time and effort that went into this review. I am happy to hear you will be back and we will be sure to have that "burst " you mentioned in your room on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel has a nice and modern lobby. The rooms are not as updated as the lobby, but spacios and clean. Lighting is sufficient. Breakfast is ok. Location is good, very near to the San Jose airport, about 5 mins drive away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firesurfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your stay in September. We appreciate your recognition of our newly renovated lobby. We are proud to say that our housekeeping team works hard and is a very proud team when it come to cleanliness of thier rooms. We value your business and hope that if your travels bring you this way again, you will choose the Courtyard San Jose Airport as your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here before a morning flight out of SJC. Check in was quick and friendly, the rooms are maybe somewhat better than you would expect from a Courtyard. I didn't notice too much noise from the airport or surrounding streets. We parked our car for $20 for 11 nights (a great deal) and the shuttle took us to the airport which is only 5 minutes away. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruzerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Property: Courtyard San Jose Airport
Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing