We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, fresh, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
The Americas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Clean, new, fresh, affordable”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This property looks like it has just been renovated. It is accessible and squeaky clean. I mean it! The rooms are big. It has all the perks. Courtesy internet, parking, airport shuttle. It is limited service but the price is unbeatable. Attitude is nice. It has a pool, fitness center, coffee shop. Everything that pricier properties have plus it is all new. Not what you would expect from an airport "motel". Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade with Marriott Miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViajeroESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Your comments are much appreciated! The hotel is newly renovated, both the rooms and the lobby. We opened our new "Bistro" to the public on March 19th. The Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We offer breakfast sandwiches as well as cooked to order items. For dinner we have a wide varitey of options, from hot wings to BBQ ribs, beer wine and cocktails and we proudly serve Starbucks coffee. We are very excited about our new product and look forward to your return trip! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    145
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
61
74
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here one night before heading to Hawaii. We had a great room and were able to leave the car for a small fee for our entire trip. Check in was great, the front desk staff was wonderful. The room was perfect for our needs and the airport transportation fabulous. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The hotel is as close to being on the airport grounds as possible. It was literally less than a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport which allows you a few extra minutes of sleep for those early morning flights. The only downfall would be there really isn't anywhere to eat close by but that's not really much of an issue since the location and staff were so great.

Room Tip: Great Park and Fly option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was great one night stay in San Jose. I don't drive well at night and this was an excellent choice because it's very very close to the San Jose Airport. The hotel is very clean and has the best Bistro. I made it just in time before 2100 from Hawaii, to have the Bar-B-Que Chicken Pizza, and the Starbucks lemon cake, with fresh strawberries and whip cream. It was awesome! The gentleman at the Bistro was so very patient with everyone, even though we arrived at closing time. He made sure we got everything that we wanted before he closed. All you had to do was go into the room, bathe, and go to bed. Nice work desk, restroom, bar, and of course great bistro and bistro staff. Only negative the Bistro was not open when I left. I wanted one more pizza before I left for San Rafael

Room Tip: Didn't see a bell hop so you're own your own with your bags, a close location to exit is hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank user980401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your San Jose Airport Courtyard experience on trip advisor! It appears we exceeded your expectations, and that is very exciting to hear! We are proud to have completed a room and lobby renovation as of March of this year. I appreciate that you recognized one of our associates at the Bistro and will be sure to share your comments with him. I hope your trip to the Island was one of pleasure and that we may see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

One of the cleanest, most well maintained hotels I've stayed at recently. We somehow ended up in a handicap accessible room, so the bathroom was different (a shower only- which was fine). We had an early flight the next morning, and the shuttle service left something to be desired - far too many people in the shuttle and the driver didn't seem all that familiar with the airport layout. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the feedback and postive accomodations. My appologies for your shuttle trip to the airport, but appreciate the training opportunity. I can not say enough to my guests, feedback regardless of positive or negative is important for the hotel to know. We can only improve and train on these opportunities, so I thank you for bring this to my attention. I hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay at for business. I was here five nights and it was really quiet and the staff was very friendly. I'd definitely stay here again. I took the advice of other reviewers and stayed in a room facing the courtyard. Oh the breakfast and dinner options were pretty good. I don't eat meat so they were super accommodating. I sort of miss the breakfast buffet however. I'd like a few more selections....otherwise, great quiet spot that is really convenient.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookersclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your recognition of our staff and hotel. The Bistro is a new addtion to Courtyards and we are very excited and proud of the new product and rooms renovation. You mentioned more options on the menu. The Marriott Courtyard team is constantly reviewing the menu's and updating the menu's quarterly with new promotional items. Try our Warm Turkey & Artichoke sandwich the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip, nice enough room, good bed and free wifi.
Otherwise it was a pretty standard hotel - the advertised gym was extremely small albeit there was one which is always useful.
Fresh breakfast options with a good selection of teas and coffees. Like the fact that the breakfast options has calorific values attached to them.
Found the staff nice and polite without being overbearing.
There is a bigger gym and a food courtyard across the road which had a selection of lunch options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougandJeanMyHeroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice rooms & great customer service. The workout area was clean and the equipment was well maintained. The breakfast was ample and something for everyone. The location was easy to find and there was a Starbucks 50 feet away. We will stay here again next year when we travel to Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
4.0 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Property: Courtyard San Jose Airport
Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing