We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
162
148
39
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
148
39
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa clara university best westerns real eggs road noise small hotel yogurt king suite coffee machine clean hotel comfortable bed booked this hotel free breakfast would stay again within walking distance next morning parking lot convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 370 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, very quiet hotel, didn’t hear doors slamming. Comfortable bed with super soft pillows. Great shower pressure. Breakfast consisted of eggs, potatoes and bacon, assorted breads, hot and delicious. Friendly staff, would recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 283michelles283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Good Day 283michelles283,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you!

We try and give our guests everything from comfort to cleanliness and everything in between. Sounds like, for you, we hit the nail on the head! We would not be more appreciative of your time and for choosing us as your hotel. We know you have so many options in the area.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Respectfully,

Amber Todd
General Manager
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Very clean and great breakfast. Love the hotel has a swimming pool and gym. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful!! The location near the freeway is perfect. I will definitely stay at Best Western Airport Plaza again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Happiness14368905639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Happiness14368905639,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the chance to reflect on what we are doing well and what things we can improve on for our guests.

We cannot wait to have you and your family back!

Safe Travels,

Amber Todd
General Manager
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Pros: efficient front desk service
soundproof windows

Cons: it's a motel , not a hotel
No place to eat at "hotel" or in walking range if you arrive in the evening (we arrived at 7).
Internet finally worked, for a while, after much time wasted
no airport shuttle (yeah, "airport hotel")
rough, small towels (2 in double room)
air-conditioner doesn't work (miserable night with no sleep as a result)
small bedroom
bathroom so small that the door facing the toilet swings in to within 1 inch of toilet
rundown lobby

Room tip: choose another place to stay
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suncrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambert752, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Good Day Suncrites,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I wanted to make sure that I took the time to respond to your review to clear up a few items that you had mentioned.

First, thank you so much for recognizing the the efficiency at the front desk. We know how important your time is and the agents have streamlined their check-in process to ensure that we are quick but that personal attention is given.

With regards to the hotel and its amenities. We are sorry that you did not find them to exceed your expectations. Just as many of the hotels in the area, we do not offer a shuttle to and from the airport due to the costs that are associated with it. We like to maintain reasonable rates; adding a shuttle to this property would not allow us to do so. We, unfortunately, do not have the option to expand room size but I will make sure that Maintenance takes a look at the air conditioning unit and that Housekeeping is aware of the number of towels needed in a room with 2 double beds. We typically stock rooms based on the number of people the reservation calls for.

In regards to the lobby, I am not exactly sure what you meant by run-down. In no way is our lobby run-down. This is the busiest place in the entire hotel and we take pride in its upkeep and appearance. I would love to hear your ideas about how we can make it a better, more enjoyable place.

Thank you again for your time,

Amber Todd
General Manager
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

My friends and I stayed at this hotel because we were going to a concert at SAP center. It was very close and convenient. Rooms were very clean, but the bed were pretty hard, and 3 girls doing our makeup we noticed the lighting wasn't that great. But those are minor issues, overall a very nice hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Good Day Amanda F.,

Thank you for your review. SAP Center has brought us some great people...among them you and your friends.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting. I went into the rooms and completely understand your concern. The team and I will be addressing this. We know how important it is to look and feel good...concert selfies, pictures, snaps...they are all memories and we must provide our guests with what they need to capture those memories!

Thank you for pointing that out to us. Think its time to look at lighting and magnifying mirrors!

Hope to see you again for another concert!

Amber Todd
General Manager
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, were mainly out of the hotel most of our time here in the area. But breakfast and the attendents were great. The room was fairly large and very comfy bed. Wifi was quick and did not take long to connect. Would easily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank austinkeatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Good Day austinkeatss!!!

We will be here the next time you are in town and we would be honored to have you stay with us again! Thank you so much for your review. We have the best guests ever!!!!

We are currently working on some upgrades to all of our amenities so you should come back really soon!

Thank you again for your review! Your feedback regarding our service is very much appreciated.

Amber Todd
General Manager
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews