We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Motor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$229
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$159
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$289
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
59
111
125
60
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
111
125
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerhard boiled eggsyogurtolder hotelwalking distanceclean hotelfree wificomfortable bedwould stay againattending a conferencecomplimentary breakfastlight railsilicon valleymicrowavelinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 384 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location & price; great continental brkfst; comfy beds; helpful people.
Ice Machine was dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel is clean and conveniently located in San Jose. Front desk service is very poor. Breakfast is simple. Rooms are noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was in town for a Convention and this Hotel was very conveniently located. Maybe 2 block, less than 4 minute walk from the centre. Although small, the downtown in San Jose is quite nice. Decent food and busy in the evenings. My only problem with Ramada and it is partially my fault is that when I booked with Expedia the Ramada convention centre is the only Ramada that came up and I booked. This Ramada that I wanted was not available so I ended up booking a non-cancellable reservation at the other Ramada. Neither Ramada Hotels, nor their central office nor Expedia was any help. I ended up having to lose all my money on the first hotel and just pay for this one. For 2 nights I lost about $180 but the inconvenience and cab fare I would have spent staying at the Sunnyvale misbooked one would probably have destroyed the trip for me.

Rooms were clean. Staff at the desk were more than helpful and friendly. Breakfast was much better than I expected too. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. If you are driving in, parking is free too which seemed like a nice bonus. Good security at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews