We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable for budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was my first experience staying at budget hotel in US. Hard to say that is a budget hotel, it has clean and well maintain room and bathroom, very comfortable beds; pantry appliances like microwave, Keurig coffee machine, sink is also provided. Spacious free parking lots provided. Very near to airport and freeway. Some restaurants around the corner..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Michael S.,

Greetings from Sunny San Jose, California! Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. I am honored that you chose our hotel for your first experience of a budget hotel here in the US.

We've fitted our newly renovated hotel with the newest amenities such as the Keurig coffee maker, Direct TV and media center attached to our LG flatscreen TV. I'm glad to hear you were able to make use of those amenities and I hope you didn't miss out on our daily complimentary full breakfast.

Thank you again for the review and wish you well there in Indonesia! Be well!


Here for you,

Christopher Hill
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The room looked recently renovated with comfy beds. Breakfast was included and had eggs, bacon and waffles as well as bagels etc. It is situated at the end of a runway but as we had the aircon on all night it must have masked the sound of planes taking off as we all slept well. There is a pool but it too overlooks the runway so we didn't try it. Overall we would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Picklemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hello Picklemummy,

Thank you for your review of your recent hotel stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our plush, pillowtop beds and the full complimentary breakfast we offer daily. I am also pleased to hear that our close proximity to the airport did not affect your sleep during your stay.

I am most appreciative that you would recommend our hotel and we look forward to your next stay. Be well!

Here for you,

Christopher Hill
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond
1
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Manager is service-oriented, patient, and accessible all of the time. The only negative was the price per day based on occupancy and having a handicapped accessible room when not necessary. Sadly, it is because all of the features that are accessible to the handicapped guest become inconvenient for the non-handicapped guests. Features like ramped tubs, detachable showers, and three-foot high closet rods.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean...good water pressure. Beds comfortable... TV is DirecTV..all good.

LG interface very quick.

Wifi ample with good coverage and easy sign on.

2nd floor window does not lock.

Free breakfast very limited....no restaurants near hotel
Airport noise can be bothersome.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Harper5633020,

Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport for your recent stay in our beautiful city, your business is most important to us. As a business traveler, I am happy to hear you were able to utilize our in room media center that connects to the LG Flatscreen TV and our other hotel amenities such as the Direct TV, hi speed Wi-Fi and pillow top mattresses.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the deficiencies you found during your stay as it gives us an opportunity to steadily improve our product and service. I will get together with my Engineer and check to ensure that all rooms, even those on the second floor, are complete with a window lock. Thank you again for your comments. Be well!


Here for you,

Christopher Hill
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It looks like a brand new hotel. Very modern, clean, comfortable and affordable.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed the microwave, popcorn available at the front desk The wifi is free in the room and it is a very fast connection. Did not like to hear the jets flying over, but it is not far from the airport !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Caroline B.,

I greatly appreciate your recent review of the hotel. I am happy you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We recently upgraded our wi-fi system to improve the speed and accessibility and I am glad you were able to utilize it during your stay.

We hope to have you with us again in the near future. Thank you again!


Here for you,

Christopher Hill
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Never thought a La Quinta Inn could be this nice! The room was very modern and very clean. Although the room was a bit small, it had everything: fridge, safe, microwave, etc. Bed was very comfortable. It was also truly pet-friendly (no extra charge). Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Joy4ever,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, it brought a smile to my face! I am elated that you were able to enjoy all the different amenities our rooms offer. We look forward to your next stay and I would love to personally meet you and your four legged friend. If you return to the hotel, please do not hesitate to stop by and say hello.

Thank you again!


Here for you,

Christopher Hill
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was a great hotel. Very close to the airport. Airport shuttle was very convenient. Rooms were very comfortable and decor was great. Rooms were very clean!! Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Nice bar and bar staff! Close to airport so you can expect to hear the jets flying over, but really did not bother us at all. Since this is a hotel/motel, would suggest requesting a room on the "inside". We actually reserved a room for 2 separate stays only 3 days apart; the first stay, we were given an "outside" room, and the second stay, we had an "inside" room. Both rooms were exceptional as far as decor and cleanliness. However, we prefer the "feel" of an inside room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiserat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Cruiserat,

Thank you for the recent review of your hotel stay! I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you found not only the customer service of the staff, but the rooms themselves to your liking.

We would love to have you return as our guest and if I may be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact.

Here for you,

Christopher Hill
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites, San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#13 of 75 in San Jose
367 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Green Hotel in San Jose
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $130 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing