We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Azusa, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is SO nice!! I am definitely coming back to stay there! The room was soo clean and the people were so nice. Checking in and out was so easy and my room was ready way before I needed to check in. They emailed me to let me know my room was waiting for me. It is close and easy to get to from the airport and it is within driving distance from activities to keep you busy. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Erika,

Thank you for taking the time to comment o n your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you liked our location. We are quite proud of our room refresh and feels it brings the hotel to a more modern look. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    219
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
209
109
62
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My stay at LaQuinta was pleasant and enjoyable. The room was clean and accommodating. The staff were welcoming and genuinely eager to please. The gym was a desirable benefit to my stay with more than the standard treadmill. The laundry room was clean so a pleasure to do my laundry in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Diane,

Thank you for your kind compliments! We pride ourselves on our service, its great to hear. I look forward sharing your comment with my team. Hope to see you soon.

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here on a recent business trip. It must have been a busy week in the South Bay - my best price here was over $200/nt (with taxes). The Inn was very clean, my room recently remodeled, the breakfast good and varied, and the staff very friendly. I had a few issues. 1. My rate on booking was different than my reservation. Rather than take my word for this as a gold member, i had to bring my laptop back to the office and show them the rate on my reservation. (it was quickly accepted). 2. my room the first next to an entrance that went to a public parking lot used by a Burger King. The door did not lock for card key access and i asked that it be addressed. Staff agreed it was an issue but nothing was done during my stay. 3. Wireless was sporadic and when it was working it was slow. I didnt even bother staff with this given my other two experiences.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singapooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Singapooch,

Hello

Please accept my deepest apologies for our lack of follow up and trust from my guest service team. I would like to assure you that we take all comments and concerns from our guests very seriously and yours is no exception.

I would love to discuss your experience in further detail. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience.

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We needed a hotel in San Jose for a family event. The accommodations at La Quinta Airport Hotel far exceeded our expectations. La Quinta has taken away from home travel to a new level, at least with this Hotel. It has recently been refurbished. The decor is so modern and arresting. The bed was the best I've ever slept on. In spite of the airport location, there was no noise in the room. We heard a couple of planes early in the evening, but not after we retired. The furnishings and bathroom fittings were very modern. We had the best included breakfast in a pleasant room with booths and tables which is the bar area at night. The desk attendants were extremely professional and accommodating. The experience left me hoping to find another reason to visit San Jose so I could stay there again. We had a very fair value pricewise making our reservation through booking.com.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank infogal9330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Infogal9330,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're thrilled you had an amazing experience and enjoyed all of what the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here about a year ago and it is even better this year. Convenient to the freeways. Clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave. Deep bathtub. Air conditioner problem I had last year has been fixed. I was next to the stairs but didn't hear a sound.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Heidi,

Thank you for choosing our hotel when your in San Jose. It's "Awesome" to know that our hotel improved from a year ago since you stayed with us. Thank you for being a loyal guest! Hope to see you soon.

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel was recently updated so that the rooms are clean and modern. The beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately, the location is directly behind the blast area for the planes at SJC when departing to the south. The prices are nearly double than that of the same quality of room nearby in Milpitas. No dining nearby, either.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Daryn,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's is reviews like these that allow us to find opportunities for improve. I'm sorry you were unhappy with our location and the price paid. If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to talk to you. Hope to see you soon!

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

After an exhausting day, we enjoyed a perfect night cap at your cute bar. We found our room to be extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast hit the spot. Thank you for having such a clean establishment and great staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaMarie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello Tina Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate the 5-Star review! Hope to see you soon.

Here for you,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing