We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but pricey - and a little noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ortonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean but pricey - and a little noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is close to the airport, so expect plane noise, especially if you want to sit by the pool. The windows must be rated for noise cancellation, because although you could hear them, it was not too disruptive for sleep or TV watching. I've stayed there before. It is pricey for the location (near airport and some warehouses), but easy to get to after leaving the airport. The rooms are as viewed on the Net. I really wanted to stay in a cheaper hotel for business, as it was coming directly from my per diem rate, but none in the desired area were available at the time of booking. Breakfast is better than some of the other LaQuinta's (more protein), and the staff is consistent, as I saw some staff from my stay last year. Bed is a little stiffer than I'd like, but better than some I'd stayed in for the last three weeks of travel. I wanted to use points for at least part of this stay, but for some reason they were not available for use during this time period. San Jose is more expensive than many areas, rivaling some large cities. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello Susan,

Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing our hotel! I enjoyed reading your review. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and for choosing our hotel! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Your in Hospitality,

Kris Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    203
    76
    26
    17
See reviews for
188
100
59
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
diamond bar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean and friendly staff. Close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The price is right. Will highly recommend to friends and family. Just renovated. Very good Chinese restaurant nearby - their Peking duck was awesome! Close to the freeway but you cannot hear the annoying noise of cars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dinah B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Dinah B P from Diamond bar,

Thanks so much for your great review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and accommodations! And our nearby Chinese restaurant! We hope to see you soon!

Your in hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Much better than expected; nice(r) linens, comfortable bed, triple pane windows, fast internet, small albeit not the best couch w/ ottoman, 6 HBO channels, plus free parking. Typical free breakfast, you'll need to go find a Starbucks or similar for coffee (trust me).

Staff not particularly friendly - no good mornings or hello when we walked in at the end of the day ... c'est la vie

It's a chain hotel, don't expect much and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khmetalworkdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Khmetalworks from Carlsbad,

Thank you for your feedback! LaQuinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport strives to create a memorable moments for our guest.

I do apologizes that my staff was not "Particularly Friendly" but I do ensure you that we are committed to serving our guest with a people first mentality. Hope to see you soon,

Your in Hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had an overnight layover upon our return from a vacation in Maui and chose to stay at La Quinta. We chose this location due to its value, proximity to the San Jose Airport, and airport shuttle service. What a surprise when we checked in! The lobby and rooms were extremely modern and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The shuttle service was prompt. Due to an early flight out, we were unable to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but the gentleman at the front desk offered us a "to go" bag of a banana and yogurt. We will definitely stay at this location again when traveling through San Jose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klamathkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Kathy from Klamath Falls

I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at San Jose La Quinta. Hotel did a full renovation last year and my staff takes pride on maintaining and keeping our hotel new.

I'm sorry you miss out on our complimentary breakfast but glad you had something to eat before your flight.

We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Your in Hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing