We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Great room, Great free breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff, Great room, Great free breakfast!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I really loved this hotel! I have one bad thing to say. I was coming from San Francisco and didn't have a car, so when I arrived at San Jose Diridon Station, I needed to take the light rail to component and then walk the rest of the way. It took about an hour from Diridon. The location of the hotel is safe though. I loved this hotel because when I was tired and maybe a bit cranky, the staff was wonderful. They were always looking to help, telling me good places to eat in the area, making small talk. The room had a/c, great house keepers, and an extremely comfy bed! ( I was basically dead while asleep it was so comfy). And then in the morning you get a free breakfast (you can make your own waffle) they have fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, juices. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katemac101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear katemac101,

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel! In the future another option that you may consider is getting off at the Santa Clara Cal Train stop, from there a quick shuttle to the San Jose Airport will put you at a place where you may be picked up by our complimentary 24 hour Airport shuttle! With the newest upgrade, our 2013 Chevy Suburban will be certain to provide you with a comfortable ride and in style to our beautiful property.

We love all the positive things that you have to say about our staff! We take pride in providing the best service for our guests. We are glad you were able to get the rest that you needed plus a solid breakfast in the morning to start your day! We hope to see you again in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    216
    81
    29
    20
See reviews for
204
108
61
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I didn't know it would be so nice, though my parents told us the San Jose La Quinta had recently been remodeled. Beautiful, clean, and quiet rooms. I know there were others in the hotel, but once our door was closed we couldn't hear anyone outside. Bathrooms were almost extravagant, really. Very modern. The whole room seemed designed for comfort. They'll agree with all of us that the pool is a little small, but they make up for it with very nice deck chairs, recliners, tables and a state-of-the-art bbq available. Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle was a model of kindness to my family. Thank you. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello Tom M,

Thank you for all your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in San Jose! We hope you enjoyed the time with you parents while in the Bay Area!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. As you have mentioned we tried paying special attention to the interior of the hotel since this is where the guests spend the majority of their time. We wanted to be sure that you can enjoy your room without the noise of the airport. As far as the exterior is concerned, you are correct in the fact that we did not expand our swimming pool area. With the added BBQ pit and new seating it sounds like you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities though.

Thank you again for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next stay in San Jose.

Have a wonderful day!

Yours in hospitality,

Rachel Rohrenbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 4th. It was not busy at all, but the shuttle driver said this is primarily a business travelers hotel and since it was a holiday they were slow. This hotel has been remodeled. The front desk woman was very nice and check in was quick and easy. The free breakfast in the morning was a great way to start our morning before our shuttle to the airport. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the San Jose airport. We were the only ones on the shuttle in the morning. It is a very short distance to the airport, about 5 minutes. Every worker we encountered at the hotel was very nice. The rooms were modern and clean. I highly recommend this hotel! This hotel has a bar with a restaurant. We did not go there but it looked good. There is also a pool we did not use.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smteacher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear smteacher13,

We do work with many corporate travelers, but as you experienced, all of our guests, leisure or corporate, are greeted with a smile and a warm welcome! Everyone is treated with love and respect at La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed our Brightside Breakfast which included, but not limited too, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, and much more! We recently upgraded our shuttle van, so the next time you use our Stay and Go Package, you will be dropped off in style with a brand new Chevy Suburban! Nothing but the best for our valued guests.

Naki's Lounge is our full bar located in the main lobby. We have bottled beer, draft beer, wine, and spirits. While enjoying a nice beverage, try one of our delicious appetizers! Naki's Lounge features a light appetizer menu! Pita with humas, Spicy Buffalo Wings, our House Salad and much more! We hope to see you on your next vacation! And we will be sure to send you off with a smile!

Yours in hospitality,

Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager


La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport - A ZENique Hotel
2585 Seaboard Ave
San Jose, CA 95131

Email: lq6273agm@laquinta.com | Phone: 408-435-8800 ext.306 | Fax: 408-435-8879
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

During our recent travels to California, we stayed in San Jose while making day-trips out to San Francisco. (So we're not really sure about the San Jose area itself but the hotel was nice.) Clean room with a fridge, microwave, TV, and Keurig coffee maker. Free WIFI and parking. Close to the airport. Fun, modern decor. Small fitness room and pool. Hot breakfast and bar. Coin-operated laundry room. United Airlines hooked us up with a discount, so I'm not sure what normal rates are, but this was a great value and a great place to stay for us.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sting-a-Ling-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sting-A-Ling-01,

We are glad that you and your family were able to spend some time enjoying all of amenities that our hotel has to offer! We want to ensure that only the best is offered to each and every one of our guests, we are here for YOU! All of these great amenities are offered at some of the lowest rates in the San Jose area. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how we did. We hope to see you the next time you visit California!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager


La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport - A ZENique Hotel
2585 Seaboard Ave
San Jose, CA 95131

Email: lq6273agm@laquinta.com | Phone: 408-435-8800 ext.306 | Fax: 408-435-8879
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I travel to San Jose frequently on business and decided to try the La Quinta based on the solid reviews it received on Trip Advisor. I like staying close to Mineta airport since most flights back to the East Coast leave horribly early in the morning. Hotels located in this part of Silicon Valley tend to be more expensive than hotels of similar quality in other areas, so price is also an important factor.

This San Jose location is one of those unique hotels that offers very good quality but also very low prices. In an area of many overpriced hotels, this one is a clear winner.

The other positives are the clean, comfortable and recently remodeled rooms. The super friendly and helpful hotel staff. From housekeeping to management, everyone here is professional and nice. They also have a convenient airport shuttle service.

But if there is a positive for this hotel, that can also be a negative...it is the location. The area next to the airport is pretty bland and there is not much choice when it comes to restaurants close-by.

If you are looking for top quality rooms and hotel service but also low cost, this hotel should be at the top of the list for San Jose Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear kwebb100,

We appreciate your business and positive remarks regarding everything our hotel has to offer. Price is definitely an important factor when making your desicion and we are proud to offer the best value in the San Jose area. We are glad that our hotel team were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable as well, we strive to create the best experience for all of our guests.

We are glad that our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle worked out for your convienance. We are also working towards expanding the shuttle service to local companies, for corporate travelers life yourself, along with nearby shopping plazas, to provide guests with a more extensive restaurant selection.

We look foward to your next stay! And thank you again for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing