We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can’t say enough about this hotel. The rooms were clean, well-stocked with surprising amenities such as a Kurig coffee maker. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. La Quinta allows pets and is close, yet not too close, to the airport and has a shuttle service. Our stay was more pleasant than we could have guessed for the price. Great staff, Clean rooms, Nice breakfast spread, Good Coffee, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear La Quinta Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. Positive feedback, such as your review, is the reason why we are here. At La Quinta we want your stay to be flawless and our front desk staff is a great representative of our values.

Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we are glad that you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass along your review to our staff, both front of house and heart of house.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    189
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
178
91
52
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here I arrived late got a room with no problem. It was very clean and updated and staff was very nice. Airport is close so you have planes flying right over the hotel but it didn't bother me at all. I would recommend La Quinta for a stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raerae04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Raerae04,

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We have been working tirelessly to get where we are through our renovation. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and your check in was speedy and efficient even with your late check-in.

The airport is both a blessing and a curse. With it being so close it is very convenient for travelers going in and out of the San Jose Airport, however it can be very noisy. We have installed double paned windows in all our rooms to reduce the noise and we are glad to hear that they work!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next trip to San Jose!

Sincerely,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a friend coming to visit last min called up got a room no problem and away we went!! Got to the hotel check in was about 2 min and we were on our way to visiting and laughing! The room was nice warm clean and we had wonderful night!! Got an emergency call next morning so I had to dash before breakfast but all in all it was good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear La Quinta traveler,

Although it was quick stay for you at our property it was great to hear that you really enjoyed yourself. We think getting you checked in as quickly as possible is an important factor in your stay and we are glad you acknowledged it.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope the next time you are in town you can stay a little longer and check out some things you missed last time (complimentary hot breakfast, Naki's Bar and Lounge, and outdoor pool). Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were staying here with a less-than-12-hour layover. I picked it based on its web presence. What a great place! Our room was a king, about 400 square feet and recently redone. It says it is 2 miles from the airport and the shuttle was efficient, the staff really friendly and we actually ate breakfast--eggs, sausage, cereal and fruit was available. I appreciated the Kreuig in the room with Green Mountain coffee. BTW, better coffee than in the breakfast room. They have a bar that they are adding to. It closed at 10pm. Comfortable, convenient and well priced. Oh, there is a pool that I thought Id use but didnt. Over ambitious, I was on my way to Hawaii after all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Gay16,

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your quick but comfortable stay with us when traveling out of San Jose International Airport. I'm sure our 24 hour complimentary shuttle really made everything that much easier.

Thank you for the kind words regarding my staff, I will make sure to pass those on to each one of them. We are glad you had time to grab a bite of our free hot breakfast prior to your departure. Too bad you didn't get a chance to check out Naki's, our bar/lounge. There is always next time :).

We couldn't be more happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We have put a lot of thought and hard work into those over the last year and it is fantastic to get positive feedback. The modern color scheme of the room, the new furniture with fully remodeled bathrooms, and the 120 channels of DirecTV on 32" LCD HD TV's have really created some great feedback from all of our guests. We hope that you will be back soon and we definitely appreciate your input. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
4.2 mi away
The Fairmont San Jose
The Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 1,920 reviews
10.3 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing