We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quickie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quickie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a friend coming to visit last min called up got a room no problem and away we went!! Got to the hotel check in was about 2 min and we were on our way to visiting and laughing! The room was nice warm clean and we had wonderful night!! Got an emergency call next morning so I had to dash before breakfast but all in all it was good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear La Quinta traveler,

Although it was quick stay for you at our property it was great to hear that you really enjoyed yourself. We think getting you checked in as quickly as possible is an important factor in your stay and we are glad you acknowledged it.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope the next time you are in town you can stay a little longer and check out some things you missed last time (complimentary hot breakfast, Naki's Bar and Lounge, and outdoor pool). Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    181
    63
    19
    12
See reviews for
172
88
51
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were staying here with a less-than-12-hour layover. I picked it based on its web presence. What a great place! Our room was a king, about 400 square feet and recently redone. It says it is 2 miles from the airport and the shuttle was efficient, the staff really friendly and we actually ate breakfast--eggs, sausage, cereal and fruit was available. I appreciated the Kreuig in the room with Green Mountain coffee. BTW, better coffee than in the breakfast room. They have a bar that they are adding to. It closed at 10pm. Comfortable, convenient and well priced. Oh, there is a pool that I thought Id use but didnt. Over ambitious, I was on my way to Hawaii after all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Gay16,

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your quick but comfortable stay with us when traveling out of San Jose International Airport. I'm sure our 24 hour complimentary shuttle really made everything that much easier.

Thank you for the kind words regarding my staff, I will make sure to pass those on to each one of them. We are glad you had time to grab a bite of our free hot breakfast prior to your departure. Too bad you didn't get a chance to check out Naki's, our bar/lounge. There is always next time :).

We couldn't be more happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We have put a lot of thought and hard work into those over the last year and it is fantastic to get positive feedback. The modern color scheme of the room, the new furniture with fully remodeled bathrooms, and the 120 channels of DirecTV on 32" LCD HD TV's have really created some great feedback from all of our guests. We hope that you will be back soon and we definitely appreciate your input. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here several times before the remodel and thought it was a good, cheap, convenient hotel.....now it is even better. Love the new rooms. Overall seems much cleaner. Typical LaQuinta breakfast with adequate selection...waffles, bread, yogurt, cereal, some hot items. Refrigerator and microwave in room was convenient.
Close to airport and hotel offers a shuttle. There is only minimal plane noise- not bothersome at all. However interior walls must be thin as I did hear plumbing noise from adjacent room and people talking in hallways.
Small fitness area including upright bike and treadmill.
Solid choice for basic stay near airport, if you don't mind the noise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear hiker1111,

It always a pleasure to hear positive reviews from our guests that stayed with us prior to the renovation and then again post renovation. Your feedback is extremely important to us and let's us know that all of our hard work to design a property that fits our guest's needs was successful.

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary fitness room (which we will be expanding in the hear future), free hot breakfast, and our 24 hour airport shuttle. I am not sure if you got a chance to grab a bite to eat and drink from Naki's Lounge; our brand new bar/lounge located directly adjacent to the lobby. If not, the next time you are in town I think you will really enjoy it.

Thank you again for the great feedback for our travelers and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have a 6:20 AM flight out of town in the morning and I didn't want to stay far from the airport. This place is getting renovated, and the rooms that have been completed are really nice. The outside looks a little drab but they are working on that too. Otherwise, you can't beat the location, comfy bed, or cute girl at the front desk. I can see parking getting a little tight here though but it hasn't been a problem yet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Alex R,

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our close proximity to the airport and even more thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our property. We have been working very hard to turn this hotel into what it has become and comments like yours make it all worth it.

Our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle makes earlier or later flights a breeze. I hope you were able to take advantage of our Stay and Go package that allows you to stay the night and leave your car with us for 7 days at a discounted rate. It really is a convenient package for those flying out of SJC.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
10.3 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 74 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#13 of 74 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Green Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing