We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Was able to leave my car there for a week, got free hotel shuttle to and from the airport, they offerred continental breakfast and the service was super friendly. The hotel was clean and quant. Very good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaliaN428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Dalia,

Really glad to hear that you took advantage of our Stay and Go package when flying out of San Jose International Airport. It really is a great deal for our travelers and very convenient. Traveling can be stressful enough and we try to make it as easy as possible on you.

We hope that you will be staying with us again soon and that you contact us directly at the hotel or through our website to set up another Stay and Go package. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 645 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Mililani, Hawaii, USA
11
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I never, ever write reviews, but this time I just have to. I have been on the road and in hotels every night since June 30, during which time I have been in hotels in TN, AR, OK, NM, AZ, and then quite a few in CA. Apart from one pretty bad one in Nashville, which was at least cheaper, this is by far the worst. The room is small, run down and dumpy, with really old fashioned and outdated appliances. Worst of all, it is absolutely filthy; I took my shoes off and within seconds the soles of my feet were black, so I had to wear my shoes in the room all the time. Believe me, I am not a snob and I have stayed in dives all over the US and in the developing world. This place, particularly for the money, is awful. I was supposed to stay for ten nights and knew as soon as I walked in the room that I would be checking out the next day. Within fifteen minutes I had already made a reservation elsewhere. To be fair to the La Quinta chain, this is the fourth that I have stayed in during this trip, and the others have been fine, in fact one was quite nice. This place bears no resemblance to those and the rooms are completely different.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Michael J,

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us what not what you expected and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. Obviously, many of the items you mentioned have been corrected but I do apologize that they were not addressed prior to your stay.

We are in a state of major transition as half the property has been fully renovated and the other half is in progress. I wish you would have had an opportunity to stay in our newly renovated rooms as I am confident you would have enjoyed them. We have completed almost half of our rooms thus far and we are working quickly to finish the remainder of the project. We have come a long way from when we acquired the hotel a little over a year ago. We have remodeled the lobby and breakfast area, added a bar/lounge, and added elevators in each building. Although we have made these huge strides we still know there is much more to be done.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback as it will only help us to improve our operations. I hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves post renovation as we are extremely excited to share the final product with all of our guests. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Awesome, they upgraded us to a newly renovated room, staff were the best I have ever stayed at. Shuttle on time both directions to airport, breakfast was good. Saved money doing sleep/park and fly. My husband and I would do it again in heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Lizlam,

Thank you for the kind words you spoke of my staff. I will make sure to pass them on to each department.

Glad to hear that you took advantage of the Park and Fly Package and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service and it is great to hear that our guests are noticing.

We have received some great feedback, including yours, regarding our new rooms. As of now we have only opened the new rooms in the smaller building but we will have at least two dozen more opening up next week. We are very excited to show off the new rooms and glad that you thoroughly enjoyed them.

Thank you again for providing your review and we hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Clair, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed September 15, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, California, USA
1
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed the night on a weekend getaway. Furniture and bedding was clean and in good condition. Room was clean and well kept. Free Internet and breakfast was good! The service was fine. Overall what we expect from a hotel stay. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear La Quinta Traveler,

We strive to create an outstanding stay with a relaxed feel for each of our guests. So glad to hear that we were able to deliver that for you and that you will be staying with us again shortly. Your feedback is extremely appreciated and we thank you for your time.

We have received some amazing feedback on our renovated rooms and are excited to open up about 20 more of them in the next couple of weeks. The project is really starting to move along with our new elevators being installed and the opening of Naki's Lounge right around the corner. We can't wait for the opportunity to show off our hotel once the project is completed. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as we are starting to unveil some new food and beverage items to enhance our selection.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Take care!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

will stay again if necessary in this hotel! Though the room was stuffy - I was way too tired. Awesome staff - always with a smile - very helpful too! Good location near the Airport - lots of parking. They have a shuttle to/fro airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank abhi340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear La Quinta Traveler,

Your time you took out of your busy day to provide us some positive feedback is much appreciated. We are working hard to turn this hotel into one of the tops in the Silicon and we appreciate you acknowledging that.

We will definitely work on providing rooms that are less stuffy than what you experienced and I thank you for letting me know.

The next time you are in town you can expect our new full bar called Naki's Lounge to be open, a functioning elevator located in each building, updated landscaping, and all of our rooms to be fully remodeled like the ones that have already been completed in the main building. We are very excited to share all these new features with you and the rest of our guests the next time you are in town. Until then, safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: $118 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing