We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza & Other Dishes”

Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza
Ranked #41 of 2,155 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza & Other Dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If your looking for a pizza that you won't forget after your first piece this is the one. I have eaten many pizza's all over the US and hand down this is the tastiest I have had. The other dishes are all excellent. from the ambience to the service you won't be disappointed. Give it a try and see what a real pizza taste has for your taste buds. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
280 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“I wish It Could Have Been Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I are from NY, and we've been looking for a good Italian restaurant, and we so wanted Giorgio's to be the place. From the outside it looks very small, but inside it opens up and goes back far enough to have a good number of tables in an ambiance that was actually very nice and reminded us of some good Italian restaurants that we've been to.

There were four of us in our party and the service was fine - no problem there. The major disappointment was that all four of us had an entree that was cold when they came to the table and had to be sent back to the kitchen to be reheated. If just one was cold, I would figure that one was done first and had been sitting awhile, but all four?!? There's just no excuse for that. When the entrees came back to the table after being heated, they good, but only to the point of what I'd consider average for a family Italian restaurant.

So my wife and I left the restaurant disappointed that we had not yet found the quality of Italian restaurant that we've been looking for. We would go back to Giorgio's again, but with much lower expectations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My sister, brother-in-law, husband and I had dinner at Giorgio's this weekend. I usually have ravioli or tortellini here, but my sister talked me into having one of their grinders, and it was awesome. I had the chicken parmigiana grinder, and there was plenty of chicken, along with a hearty sauce and cheese, on a cheesy focaccia-type bread. It came with fries that were not necessary, and not great, and soup or salad. I had salad with Italian dressing, and it was crisp with big, crunchy croutons. My sis had the veal parm grinder, which she said was great. Hubby had the vegetarian calzone and loved it. The only item that really disappointed was the lamb osso bucco. My brother-in-law has had it many times before there and loved it, but he said they got fancy and added wine to the sauce, and it just made it sour. Sis had a cannoli and loved it, but the rest of us were too full for dessert. The service for the main course was a little slow, but the rolls and garlic butter were plentiful, and our drink glasses (water, soda, tea) were kept full.


You can often find a coupon for Giorgio's in the paper, or as we did, in an Entertainment book.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwheatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you are in search of quality Italian fare,and friendly service, go to Giorgio’s Italian Food & Pizzeria! They offer customary Italian dishes like: Veal Parmigiana, Osso Bucco, and Cacciatore, Fettuccine Prawns Portofino and Penne Calabrese. I usually order (although not on the menu any longer) the sausage and peppers dish. If it's a new server, just ask an old timer (employee) in the restaurant and they will know the dish that I'm talking about. Lots of mushrooms, tomatoes, bell peppers and sausage along with some tasty penne pasta. The fresh baked bread is mighty hot with a slightly crunchy crust. The pizza is also great. Big portions of food at a fair price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsmith1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“about average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I so wanted to like this restaurant, but each dish remained ho hum. Service was good, prices were very fair, but cooking reminded me of the 50s. A more than well done steak was sent back after a request for medium rare. No excuse for that one. Veal Scalloppini was cut too thick, not pounded and in a neutral sauce. Insipid. Tiramisu was not what it was called. Nothing was prepared in a modern Italian style. However, the place was packed with customers, maybe because of the very moderate prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sullivan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing