We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shark Tank was awesome tonight!”
Review of SAP Center

SAP Center
Ranked #5 of 136 things to do in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Shark Tank was awesome tonight!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Saw the Sharks host the Leafs on March 11th, 2014. Atmosphere was awesome and the Sharks came through with a big win over the Leafs. Staff were fast and courteous and it was surprisingly easy to get out of the parking lot given that that game was sold out. Kudos to the staff there for running a tight ship.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    182
    64
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SAP Center personnel deserve a pat on the back”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My daughter was recently confined to a wheelchair. We had purchased tickets prior to her needing the chair so we did not have handicap accessible seats. The staff at the SAP Center (formerly HP Pavilion) went out of their way to accommodate her to make sure that she was able to get to the seat that we had purchased and if not, they we willing to move her to one of the ADA accessible areas so that she could see the show. Brian went out of his way to assist her and make sure that she had everything that she needed. Thank you to Brian and the SAP Center!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueD-M502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Central Coast
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice venue, now the SAP Center”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We attended a George Strait concert, which was sold out. We took a cab from our hotel and then walked back, but there seemed to be several large parking lots around the arena. The line for admission was long but moved very quickly once the doors opened. My purse was briefly checked when we entered, but we did not have to show ID as indicated on the Center's website. There are many different eating areas, including wine and beer, so you did not have to go far or wait too long. We were in the 5th row in section 204, which had a great view of the floor. The stage was set up in the round, with the band in the center and four microphones around the outside that George rotated around. The seats were padded and comfortable, and we enjoyed the 5 hour concert. All the staff were friendly and pleasant, from ticket takers to ushers to food handlers. Overall, it was a great experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“First Sharks Game”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Wow. The best in-person sports experience we've ever had.
The arena is World Class in every way. No longer HP PAVILLION. Now SAP CENTER.
Unexpectedly sophisticated crowd.
Lots of civility and good natured team spirit. Close to half the fans cheered for Blackhawks.
( SJ melting pot for high tech Silicon Valley professionals )
Exceptional selection of first class food services in the " food court".
Food avail one hour before game start.
Most impressive Security personnel ever in my experience. There, but not in your face. Took a fall on my way out. They caught up to me on the concourse and offered me medical aid on the spot. Parking on site same cost a local lots. See our photo contribution ( photo is from our parking space.
We are planning to make this an annual pilgrimage. GO SHARKS !!

Helpful?
Thank Skip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eagles Concert”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very convenient and comfortable seats...the place was jammed with people, but the crowd was polite and we were very pleased with our location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trace43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SAP Center also viewed

 

Been to SAP Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing