We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rally good food”

Cafe Primavera At The Tech
Ranked #521 of 2,545 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We eat here quite a lot when we're downtown. The food is always hot and surprisingly good. Love the fries and chicken strips.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Situated next to the gift shop inside the Tech Museum, this cafe hits the spot for a quick lunch. Upon ordering, you are given a table number and they bring out your order to your table. Got a cup of Southwest Chowder soup, which came with a small salad and piece of bread.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jpanda168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I was thankful to find this cafe inside The Tech so I could grab a cup of coffee on the fly. The staff and prices were what one would expect for such a convenient service.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MES767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

We weren't going to eat here, because we thought the prices would be ridiculous. Instead, we found them to be quite reasonable for the convenience for someone who is touring the museum anyway. You can easily stay at the museum for six hours, so why not take a break and get a bite? There was a good chicken salad and many other items, including things kids would probably like. On the Saturday we went, it wasn't crowded and it was a kind of cute atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Sylvia232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We ate here the day of our visit and found food that our picky granddaughter could eat and also some things we liked. Nothing special but it was in the TECH and we were able to get back to the museum quickly. We chose to eat early at about 11:45 which was a good thing as the serving line and seating filled at Noon.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank mgtdjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Primavera At The Tech also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Primavera At The Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing