We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Then Breakfast”
Review of Bill's Cafe

Bill's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2,174 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“More Then Breakfast”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Trip Advisor reviewers were right on with the descriptions of large portions, quality of food, large selection of items no matter what your appetite. Staff was helpful and friendly, the service fantastic.
When in San Jose again will definitely return. If there is a long wait for two people then try the counter where the action is. Some of the best bacon we have ever tasted! The Buckwheat pancakes were BIG and delicious and two cakes were plenty to share if there is another entree.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    128
    54
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Breakfast is good”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Bill's is a great place to have breakfast...haven't had lunch here so can't comment on that meal. Lots and lots of choices and the food is good. We often see long lines outside most of the Bills around our area, especially during the morning hours and on weekends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I didn't mind the wait. I just prefer smaller portions. I do not like to order food for three meals on one plate. I do not like to take left overs home. I would like to order a half order of any item on the menu. It isn't the price. I would pay the same for a smaller amt. on my plate.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Geat place to Eat”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Love to stop in for a late breakfast. Great food and portions. Friendly staff. No matter which location you go too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great service and fantastic pancakes! The wait staff is attentive and all over it with the coffee refills - a good sign for a place known for breakfast. I go back every time I'm in San Jose...but I always get the pancakes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bill's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing